Find Your Admissions Counselor

We are dedicated to supporting our students by helping them navigate the admissions process. All students are assigned an Undergraduate Admissions Counselor.


General Questions?

We can answer most questions pretty easily.  Just send us an email or give us a call!

admissions@uwf.edu
850.474.2230
800.263.1074


Freshmen - Living in Florida

Look for your county under these regions in Florida, and reach out to your local recruiter.

Northwest Florida
Heath Marker headshot
Heath Marker

Heath Marker

Freshman Student Admissions Counselor

Counties:
Escambia, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Walton

hmarker@uwf.edu
850.857.6249

Northeast Florida and Panhandle
Nate Benton headshot
Nate Benton

Nate Benton

Freshman Student Admissions Counselor

Counties:
Alachua, Baker, Bay, Bradford, Calhoun, Citrus, Clay, Columbia, Dixie, Duval, Flagler, Franklin, Gadsden, Gilchrist, Gulf, Hamilton, Hernando, Hillsborough, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Lafayette, Leon, Levy, Liberty, Madison, Marion, Nassau, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, Putnam, St. Johns, Seminole, Sumter, Suwannee, Taylor, Union, Volusia, Wakulla, Washington

nbenton1@uwf.edu
850.474.2519

South Florida
Headshot of Grace Tennyson
Grace Tennyson

Grace Tennyson

Senior Coordinator of New Student Recruitment

Florida Counties:
Brevard, Broward, Charlotte, Collier, DeSoto, Glades, Hardee, Hendry, Highlands, Indian River, Lake, Lee, Manatee, Martin, Miami-Dade, Monroe, Okeechobee, Orange, Osceola, Palm Beach, St. Lucie, Sarasota, Seminole

gtennyson@uwf.edu
850.474.2230



Freshmen - Living in the U.S.

West-Midwest U.S.
Headshot of Grace Tennyson
Grace Tennyson

Grace Tennyson

Senior Coordinator of New Student Recruitment

States:
Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Oregon, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

gtennyson@uwf.edu
850.474.2230

Northeast-Midwest
Nate Benton headshot
Nate Benton

Nate Benton

Freshman Student Admissions Counselor

States:
Arkansas, Connecticut, Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, Washington D.C., West Virginia, Wisconsin

nbenton1@uwf.edu
850.474.2519

South
Heath Marker headshot
Heath Marker

Heath Marker

Freshman Student Admissions Counselor

States:
Alabama, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee

hmarker@uwf.edu
850.857.6249



Transfer and Returning Students

Look for the first letter of your last name to find your admissions counselor.

Last Name: A-F
Headshot of Kara Torres
Kara Torres

Kara Torres

Transfer Student Application and Admissions Counselor

ktorres@uwf.edu
850.857.6062

Last Name: G-L
Toni Carr headshot
Toni Carr

Toni Carr

Transfer Student Application and Admissions Counselor

tcarr@uwf.edu
850.857.6084

Last Name: M-R
Headshot of Sharon Bell
Sharon Bell

Sharon Bell

Assistant Director, Transfer Student Center

sbell@uwf.edu
850.474.2119

Last Name: S-Z
Stephanie Kinnard headshot
Stephanie Kinnard

Stephanie Kinnard

Transfer Student Application and Admissions Counselor

skinnar0@uwf.edu
850.473.7320



Other Students

If you have any questions about what type of student you are, feel free to contact our office at 850.474.2230 or email admissions@uwf.edu.

2UWF and Argo Accelerate
Jamie Zielinski headshot
Jamie Zielinski

Jamie Zielinski

Transfer Pathways Coordinator

jzielinski@uwf.edu
850.474.3469

Non-Degree Students

Last Name: A-G
Allison Barnabus

Student Services Representative, Undergraduate Admissions

abarnabus@uwf.edu
850.857.6251

 

Last Name: H-M
Jane Steinkamp

Student Services Representative, Undergraduate Admissions

jsteinkamp@uwf.edu
850.474.2231

 

Last Name: N-Z
Celina Robinson

Student Services Representative, Undergraduate Admissions

crobinson@uwf.edu
850.474.3378