Find Your Admissions Counselor

We are dedicated to supporting our students by helping them navigate the admissions process. All students are assigned an Undergraduate Admissions Counselor.


General Questions?

Due to COVID-19, we have limited staff in the office. If you would like to schedule a time to chat, please find your counselor below and select "Schedule a Virtual Meeting."

admissions@uwf.edu
850.474.2230
800.263.1074


Freshmen - Living in Florida

Look for your county under these regions in Florida, and reach out to your local recruiter.

Local Students
Heath Marker headshot
Heath Marker

Heath Marker

Freshman Student Admissions Counselor

Counties:
Escambia, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa

hmarker@uwf.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting with Heath

North Florida
Nate Benton, Jr. headshot
Nate Benton

Nate Benton, Jr.

Freshman Student Admissions Counselor

Counties:
Alachua, Baker, Bay, Bradford, Calhoun, Clay, Columbia, Dixie, Duval, Flagler, Franklin, Gadsden, Gilchrist, Gulf, Hamilton, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Lafayette, Leon, Levy, Liberty, Madison, Marion, Nassau, Putnam, St. Johns, Suwannee, Taylor, Union, Volusia, Wakulla, Walton, Washington

nbenton1@uwf.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting with Nate

Central Florida
Ann Marie Barker staff photo
Ann Marie Barker

Ann Marie Barker

Freshman Student Admissions Counselor

Florida Counties:
Citrus, DeSoto, Hardee, Hernando, Highlands, Hillsborough, Lake, Manatee, Okeechobee, Orange, Osceola, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, Sarasota, Seminole, Sumter

abarker@uwf.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting with Ann Marie

South Florida
Nicholas Robinson portrait
Nicholas Robinson

Nicholas Robinson

Freshman Student Admissions Counselor

Florida Counties:
Brevard, Broward, Charlotte, Collier, Glades, Hendry, Indian River, Lee, Martin, Miami-Dade, Monroe, Palm Beach, St. Lucie

nrobinson@uwf.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting



Freshmen - Living in the U.S. (outside of Florida)

Northeast
Nate Benton, Jr. headshot
Nate Benton

Nate Benton, Jr.

Freshman Student Admissions Counselor

States:
Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont

nbenton1@uwf.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting with Nate

Midwest
Ann Marie Barker staff photo
Ann Marie Barker

Ann Marie Barker

Freshman Student Admissions Counselor

States:
Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin

abarker@uwf.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting with Ann Marie

West
Nicholas Robinson portrait
Nicholas Robinson

Nicholas Robinson

Freshman Student Admissions Counselor

States:
Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

nrobinson@uwf.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting

South
Heath Marker headshot
Heath Marker

Heath Marker

Freshman Student Admissions Counselor

States:
Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia

hmarker@uwf.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting with Heath



Transfer and Returning Students

Look for the first letter of your last name to find your admissions counselor.

Last Name: A-F
Headshot of Kara Torres
Kara Torres

Kara Torres

Transfer Student Application and Admissions Counselor

ktorres@uwf.edu
850.857.6062

Last Name: G-L
Toni Carr headshot
Toni Carr

Toni Carr

Transfer Student Application and Admissions Counselor

tcarr@uwf.edu
850.857.6084

Last Name: M-R
Headshot of Sharon Bell
Sharon Bell

Sharon Bell

Assistant Director, Transfer Student Center

sbell@uwf.edu
850.474.2119

Last Name: S-Z
Stephanie Kinnard headshot
Stephanie Kinnard

Stephanie Kinnard

Transfer Student Application and Admissions Counselor

skinnar0@uwf.edu
850.473.7320



Other Students

If you have any questions about what type of student you are, feel free to contact our office at 850.474.2230 or email admissions@uwf.edu.

2UWF and Argo Accelerate
Jamie Zielinski headshot
Jamie Zielinski

Jamie Zielinski

Transfer Pathways Coordinator

jzielinski@uwf.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting with Jamie

Non-Degree Students

Last Name: A-G
Allison Barnabus

Student Services Representative, Undergraduate Admissions

abarnabus@uwf.edu
850.857.6251

 

Last Name: H-M
Jane Steinkamp

Student Services Representative, Undergraduate Admissions

jsteinkamp@uwf.edu
850.474.2231

 

Last Name: N-Z
Celina Robinson

Student Services Representative, Undergraduate Admissions

crobinson@uwf.edu
850.474.3378

Residency
Headshot of Celina Robinson

Celina Robinson

Student Services Representative, Undergraduate Admissions

crobinson@uwf.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting with Celina