Skip to main content

Foundation Board of Directors

The UWF Foundation Board of Directors is a dedicated group of alumni and friends who serve as advocates for the University, encourage philanthropic support, and manage the investments and business affairs of the Foundation.

These volunteers and community leaders give of their time to encourage, maintain, and administer private gifts for scientific, educational, and service purposes of the University of West Florida.

View the schedule of board meetings.

See a copy of the Board Member Position Description and information about Board of Directors Term of Office‌.


Board Members

Board Chairs

Jason Crawford, Chair
Managing Partner, One in a Row Ventures

Gail Dorsey, Immediate Past Chair
Director of Grant Accounting, Florida Institute for Human and Machine Cognition

John Gormley, Secretary
Senior VP, Commercial Banking, BBVA Compass

James Hosman, Vice Chair
Market President, Centennial Bank

Rodney Sutton, Treasurer
Broker/Principal SVN, Southland Commercial R/E

Foundation Board of Directors Members
Gerald Adcox, Owner of Adcox Import 
Dick Baker*, BOT Representative, Financial Assistant, Wendco
Connie Bookman, Founder & CEO, Pathways for Change
Eric Brammer*, Alumni Board President, Director of Sales at Mobile Doorman
Rick Byars, General Manager of Community & Economic Development, Gulf Power Company
Matthew Crow, Faculty Senate Representative, UWF Professor
Dee Dee Davis, CEO of NAI Pensacola
Megan Fry, Shareholder & Commercial Litigation Department Chair, Clark, Partington, Hart, Larry, Bond & Stackhouse
Darrell Gooden
Caryl Greene, 
CEO and President of Members First Credit Union
Tim Haag, Director of Government Affairs, Emerald Coast Utilities Authority (Retired)
Chad Henderson, Founder & CEO, Catalyst Healthcare Real Estate
Kathie Jeffcoat, Senior Vice President, Rodney Rich & Company (Retired)
Erin Larkin, SGA Representative
Trip Maygarden, Attorney, Carver Darden Koretzky Tessier Finn Blossman & Areaux LLC
Amber McClure, Chief Budget Officer, Escambia County
John Peacock, Financial Advisor, Edward Jones
David Peaden, Executive Director, Home Builders of West Florida
William Rone, DoD Senior Executive Service (Ret.), Eglin Federal Credit Union
Chris Roney, Owner, Ace Unlocks
Dr. Martha Saunders*, President, University of West Florida
Bruce Vredenburg, Regional President, Hancock Whitney Bank
Todd Zaborski, Senior Vice President - Investments, Wells Fargo Advisors


Foundation Fellows
Lucas Jurey
Isaac Mohr

*Ex-officio - Voting Member