Pre-Health Advising

Pre-Health Advising is a secondary advisor program that provides guidance in completing prerequisites for graduate health professional programs. Participating in pre-health advising is not exclusive to any major but to those who are interested in graduate health professional programs.


Who do I talk to?

Faculty
Advisors
    • Which programs should I be looking at?
    • Is this a profession I should pursue?
    • Do I meet the standards to pursue this degree and profession?
    • What would my career look like if I pursue this degree?
    • Recommendations for graduate school
    • Interview Coaching
    • What tests are required for admission?
    • What courses are required?
    • Are the courses I need, offered at UWF?
    • How can I fit the prereqs in my current degree plan?
    • How should I pursue completing my prereqs?

 

Program
Faculty

Advisors

Please make an appointment with the appropriate advisor through SSC Campus and note "Pre-Health Advising" in the comments

Applied Behavior Analysis

Dayna Beddick
Center for Behavioral Analysis
dbeddick@uwf.edu
850.474.2767

Kimberlee Glover
UKCOH Advising Center
kglover@uwf.edu
850.474.2510

Chiropractic

TBD

Caleb Tarver
UKCOH Advising Center
ctarver@uwf.edu
850.474.7764

Dental

Dr. Kris Behan
Medical Laboratory Sciences
kbehan@uwf.edu
850.474.3060

Kimberlee Glover
UKCOH Advising Center
kglover@uwf.edu
850.474.2510

Medical

Dr. Peter Cavnar
Biology
pcavnar@uwf.edu
850.474.2306

OR

Dr. Ludmila Cosio-Lima
Exercise Science
lcosiolima@uwf.edu
850.473.7350

Kimberlee Glover
UKCOH Advising Center
kglover@uwf.edu
850.474.2510 

*HMCSE students, see assigned department advisor

Pharmacy Dr. Kris Behan, Medical Lab Sciences
kbehan@uwf.edu
850.474.3060
Kimberlee Glover
kglover@uwf.edu
850.474.2510
MSN/Accelerated BSN-MSN

Dr. Cynthia Smith-Peters
School of Nursing
csmithpeters@uwf.edu
850.473.7758

Chris Powell
UKCOH Advising Center
wpowell@uwf.edu
850.474.7777

Occupational Therapy (OT)

Dr. Angela Hahn
Health Sciences and Administration
ahahn@uwf.edu
850.474.3166

Valeria Steen-Ashanti
UKCOH Advising Center
vashanti@uwf.edu
850.474.2868

Pharmacy

Dr. Kris Behan
Medical Laboratory Sciences
kbehan@uwf.edu
850.474.3060

Kimberlee Glover
kglover@uwf.edu
850.474.2510

Physical Therapy (PT)

Dr. Andrea Nelson
Health Sciences and Administration
anelson@uwf.edu
850.474.2432

OR

Dr. Ludmila Cosio-Lima
Exercise Science
lcosiolima@uwf.edu
850.473.7350

Sarah Gauche
UKCOH Advising Center
sgauche@uwf.edu
850.474.3184

Physician Assistant (PA) 

Dr. Michael Johnson
FSU School of Medicine
mjohnson@uwf.edu
850.781.0608
850.748.6793

Fiona Mowbray
UKCOH Advising Center
fmowbray@uwf.edu
850.474.6034

Public Health 

Dr. Justice Mbizo
Public Health
jmbizo@uwf.edu
850.474.2650 

Fiona Mowbray
UKCOH Advising Center
fmowbray@uwf.edu
850.474.6034 

Psychology

Dr. Rob Rotunda
Psychology
rrotunda@uwf.edu
850.474.2294

Susan Drahos
UKCOH Advising Center
sdrahos@uwf.edu
850.474.7757

Feedback

Fill out my online form.