

Resolution: 22-23 RS XIV: Distinguished Teaching Award

Authors: University Affairs Committee

To read as follows:

WHEREAS, the Distinguished Teaching Award is granted yearly to five outstanding instructors at the University of West Florida, and

WHEREAS, Title III Chapter 303.01 Section C of the University of West Florida Student body Statutes empowers the University Affairs Committee to serve as the Distinguished Teaching Award Search Committee, and

WHEREAS, faculty are awarded based on the following criteria: their accessibility to students, their classroom attitude, their approach to teaching, and gathered student feedback from students that are currently enrolled in the nominees' courses, and

WHEREAS, the committee deliberated and voted unanimously on the following nominees for the Distinguished Teaching Awards based on the aforementioned criteria:

Dr. Kurt Wise for the College of Arts, Social Sciences and Humanities
Professor Marissa Cooper for the College of Business
Dr. Daisy Pua for the College of Education and Professional Studies
Dr. Brandon Fultz for the Hal Marcus College of Science and Engineering
Dr. Jenae Burkart for the Usha Kundu, MD College of Health

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the fifty-fifth Student Senate at the University of West Florida that the faculty named above be awarded the 2023 Distinguished Teaching Awards.

FURTHERMORE, BE IT RESOLVED that a copy of this resolution be sent to: Lindsay Woods,	
SGA Advisor	
Mr. Patrick Marshall	Ms. Ariauna Range
Mr. Patrick Marshall Student Body President	Ms. Ariauna Range Senate Pro Tempore