

Resolution: 22-23 RS XIII: Distinguished Staff Award

Authors: University Affairs Committee

To read as follows:

WHEREAS, the Distinguished Staff Award is granted yearly to five outstanding Staff members at the University of West Florida, and

WHEREAS, Title III Chapter 303.01 Section C of the University of West Florida Student body Statutes empowers the University Affairs Committee to serve as the Distinguished Staff Award Search Committee, and

WHEREAS, Staff are awarded based on the following criteria: their accessibility to students, their availability to staff, their general approach to working on campus, their general attitude; student feedback gathered from students who currently interact with staff, and

WHEREAS, the committee deliberated and voted unanimously on the following nominees for the Distinguished Staff Awards based on the aforementioned criteria:

Alex Andrews - First Year Advising
Nicole Rawls - Residence Life Coordinator
Teddy Siren - Graduate Admissions Coordinator
Meagan Russell - UWF STEM Scholars Coordinator
Nicole Smith - Residence Life Coordinator

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the fifty-fifth Student Senate at the University of West Florida that the staff named above be awarded the 2023 Distinguished Staff Awards.

FURTHERMORE, BE IT RESOLVED that a copy of this resolution be sent to: Lindsey Woods, SGA Advisor	
Mr. Patrick Marshall Student Body President	Ms. Ariauna Range Senate Pro Tempore