

Resolution: (19-20) RS IX

Author(s): Chiar Miller, University Affairs Committee

To read as follows:

WHEREAS, the Distinguished Teaching Award is granted yearly to five outstanding instructors at the University of West Florida, and

WHEREAS, Title III Chapter 303.01 Section C of the University of West Florida Student body Statues empowers the University Affairs Committee to serve as the Distinguished Teaching Award Search Committee, and

WHEREAS, faculty are awarded based on the following criteria: their accessibility to students; their classroom productivity; their general approach to teaching; their general attitude; student feedback gathered from students currently enrolled in the nominees' courses, and

WHEREAS, the committee deliberated and voted unanimously on the following nominees for the Distinguished Teaching Awards based on the aforementioned criteria:

Mr. Adam Blood for the College of Arts, Social Sciences and Humanities
Dr. Kevin Krieger for the College of Business
Dr. Matthew Crow for the College of Education and Professional Studies
Ms. Chassidy Hobbs for the Hal Marcus College of Science and Engineering
Dr. Jill Van Der Like for the Usha Kundu, MD College of Health

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the fifty-second Student Senate at the University of West Florida that the faculty named above be awarded the 2020 Distinguished Teaching Awards.

FURTHERMORE, BE IT RESOLVED that a copy of this resolution be sent to: Jenny Hamilton, SGA Advisor

Ms. Zenani D. Johnson Student Body President Ms. Noemi Gaytan Senate Pro Tempore