Students jumping for the basketball as the referee signals the start of the play

Intramural Sports Hall of Fame

Individual Intramural Sports participants who throughout the academic year portray characteristics of leadership, sportsmanship, service, and outstanding achievements are nominated by the Competitive Sports staff for the Intramural Sports Hall of Fame.

At the conclusion of the academic year, the Competitive Sports staff will induct one male and one female into the Hall of Fame. Their names will then be engraved on a permanent plaque and be displayed on the wall outside the Competitive Sports office.

2020 Inductees
Idara Nduese-Udom
Kenneth Burrell
Past Winners
2019 Kara Heigert and Simon Johnson
2018 Makala Diggs and Jamal Bias
2017 Melissa Farrell and Chris Taylor
2016 Sabrina Youngman and Davis Hagen
2015 Dana Sparks and Bryan Rhodes
2014 Brooke Albert and Joe-Barry Gardner
2013 Marissa Register and Sami Kara 
2012 Sarah King and Dom Mays
2011 Jennifer Hernandez and Brian Citino
2010 Melanie Davis and Chris Hill
2009 Jessica Goodson and Andy Blevins
2008 Bryn Renda and Kirk Slay
2007 Ericka Roland and Calvin Chester
2006 Kathryn Matheny and Daniel Sanders
2005 Cate Gundlach and Derek Citino
2004 Nathalie Grullon and Thomas Andrews
2003 Nicole Matsoukas and Chuck Comella
2002 Ahn Truong and Chris Walters and 
2001 Brooke Pace and Ben Stubbs
2000 Anne Marquez and Steve Shea
1999 Jamie Ball and John Katsantonis 
1998 Natalie Dow
1997 Shawn Stanley and Andy Phillips 
1996 Sandy Hutchinson and Jason Rasso 
1995 Jennifer Harrison, Travis Carff and Ritchard Houdashelt 
1994 Judy Jemiola and Mike Padgett 
1993 Grace Quina, Dwayne Huntsinger and George Geer 
1992 Katie Turpin, John Miles and James Herron, Jr. 
1991 Gary Storm
1990 Lee Macarthur
1989 Dave Porter
1988 Tom Adams
1987 Duane Gash
1986 Ralph Andrews
1985 Kenneth Dunlap, Tim Haag, Donna Johnson, Warren Kelly, John Perrin, Barbara Schwarts, John Sirianno, Patricia Weed and Michael White
1984 Craig Bennet, Michael Brown, Dave Bullard, Gerry Meek and Tina Watchous
1983 Mitch Jackson, Steve Jackson and Gary Middlemas
1982 Michael Deleo and Craig Fitzgerald
1981 Steve Jackson