Legislative Branch

The legislative branch of the Student Government Association is comprised of four committees, each with specific duties and responsibilities. These four committees combine to make up the Student Senate. These students, on a weekly basis, make decisions regarding bills and resolutions related to your academic life here on campus and are the driving force behind the Student Government Association.

jacob hebert

Senate President

Jacob Hebert

Office Hours: Please contact by email.



To be appointed

Office Hours: Please contact by email.


Christopher Thrasher

Budget & Allocations Chair

Christopher Thrasher has 4 years experience in SGA and continues to make strides in improving the processes for requesting grants and budgets. He has worked hard to ensure that the processes are consistent and transparent. His major is in Telecommunications and Film and in History. Chris will be starting graduate school, this summer, at UWF. "I hope to use all the experience I have gained to positively impact our campus".

Office Hours: Please contact by email.


photo coming soon

Student Outreach Chair

Chelsea Kendrick 

Office Hours: Please contact by email.


Daniel McBurney

University Outreach Chair

Daniel McBurney is from DeFuniak Springs, Florida and is a Junior pursuing a Bachelor's Degree in Hospitality/ Recreation/ Resort Management. He is a Sigma Chi on campus and enjoys hanging out with friends and being involved on campus. He is beginning his 3rd term in SGA and this will be his second year as the University Outreach Chair.

Office Hours: Please contact by email.


photo coming soon

Rules & Statutes Chair

Joseph Smith

Office Hours: Please contact by email.



Budget & Allocations Committee

Rules & Statutes Committee

Student Outreach Committee

University Outreach Committee