Staff Directory

Recreation and Sports Services staff directory.


Professional Staff

Bill Healey, Director

William M. Healey

Director

Hometown: Springfield, MA
Education:
B.S. in Education, Central Missouri State University - 1970
M.S. in Recreation and Park Administration, University of Illinois - 1972
UWF Recreation: since 1972
Email: whealey@uwf.edu

Jeff Schmitt Head Shot- Suit

Jeff Schmitt

Associate Director- Facilities

Hometown: Tonica, IL
Education:
B.S. in Leisure Studies - Sports Management, University of Illinois - 1998
M.A. in Sports Management, The Ohio State University - 2001
UWF Recreation: since 2001
Email: jschmitt@uwf.edu

nancy quina

Nancy Quina

Assistant Director- Aquatics

Hometown: Wolcott, CT
Education:
B.A. in Legal Administration, University of West Florida - 1991
M.S.A. with Healthcare Specialization, University of West Florida - 2008
UWF Recreation: since 1991
Email: nquina@uwf.edu

jennifer johnson

Jennifer L. Johnson

Assistant Director- Fitness/Wellness

Hometown: Mansfield, AR
Education:
B.S. in Exercise Science, University of Arkansas - 1997
M.S. in Biomechanics, University of Arkansas - 1999
Ed.S. in Educational Leadership, University of West Florida - 2003
UWF Recreation: since 1999
Email: jjohnson@uwf.edu

Jessica Coleman, Assistant Director

Jessica Coleman

Assistant Director- Competitive Sports

Hometown: Holt, FL
Education:
B.S. in Sports Management, University of West Florida - 2009
M.S. in Kinesiology and Health Promotion, University of Kentucky - 2011
UWF Recreation: since 2015
Email: jcoleman@uwf.edu

Lindsay Evens- Assistant Director

Lindsay Evens

Assistant Director- Facility Operations

Hometown: Howell, MI
Education:
B.S. in Sport Management, Grand Valley State University - 2013
M.S. in Sport Administration. Central Michigan University - 2015
UWF Recreation: since 2017
Email: levens@uwf.edu

Michael Morgan

Coordinator- Outdoor Adventures

Hometown: Devon, PA
Education:
B.S. in Exercise Science, University of West Florida - 2015
M.S. in Physical Education, University of West Florida - 2017
UWF Recreation: since 2012
Email: mmorgan1@uwf.edu

Jordan Marg, Manager

Jordan Marg

Manager- Facilities/Equipment

Hometown: Fall Creek, WI
Education:
B.S. in Computer Science Cyber Security, University of West Florida - In Progress
UWF Recreation: since 2016
Email: jmarg3@uwf.edu

diana wehmeier

Diana Wehmeier

Administrator- Office

Hometown: Lakehurst, NJ
UWF Recreation: since 1995
Email: dwehmeier@uwf.edu

Shannon Ganley head shot, fiscal specialist

Shannon Ganley

Fiscal Specialist

Hometown: Tallahassee, FL
Education:
A.A. in General Education/Pre-Biology, Tallahassee Community College - 2003
UWF Recreation: since 2016
Email: sganley@uwf.edu

Graduate Assistants

Jake Rowland, head shot, Competitive Sports GA

Jake Rowland

Graduate Assistant-Competitive Sports

Hometown: Scranton, PA
Education:
B.S in Kinesiology, Temple University - 2014
M.S. in Exercise Science, University of West Florida - 2018
UWF Recreation: since 2016
Email: jrowland1@uwf.edu

Chris Adams- Competitive Sports GA

Chris Adams

Graduate Assistant- Competitive Sports

Hometown: Ocala, FL
Education:
B.A. in Criminology and Law, University of Florida- 2016
M.A. in College Student Affairs Administration, University of West Florida - 2019
UWF Recreation: since 2017
Email: cadams@uwf.edu

Jesse Hoek, Facility Operations GA

Jesse Hoek

Graduate Assistant- Facility Operations

Hometown: Jupiter, FL
Education:
B.S. from FGCU in Exercise Science and Health Promotion - 2015
M.A. in College Student Affairs Administration - 2018
UWF Recreation: since 2016
Email: jhoek@uwf.edu

Cody Verhulst- Graduate Assistant

Cody Verhulst

Graduate Assistant- Facility Operations

Hometown: Plano, TX
Education:
B.S. in Education and Coaching, University of Arkansas - 2017
M.B.A. in Business Administration, University of West Florida - 2019
UWF Recreation: since 2017
Email: wverhulst@uwf.edu

Nina Bubelova, Graduate Assistant

Nina Bubelova

Graduate Assistant- Facility Operations

Hometown: Povazska Bystrica, Slovakia
Education:
B.A. in International Studies -Business and Economics, University of West Florida- 2017
M.B.A. in Business Administration,University of West Florida - 2019
UWF Recreation: since 2016
Email: nb32@students.uwf.edu

Headshot

Taylor Middlebrooks

Graduate Assistant- Group Fitness

Hometown: Selma, AL
Education:
B.S. in Exercise Science, University of West Florida - 2014
M.S. in Public Health, University of West Florida - 2018
UWF Recreation: since 2015
Email: smiddlebrooks@uwf.edu

 

Chris Byrne- Graduate Assistant

Chris Byrne

Graduate Assistant- Fitness/Wellness

Hometown: Blountstown, FL
Education:
B.A. in Exercise Science, University of West Florida - 2016
M.B.A. in Business Administration, University of West Florida - 2019
UWF Recreation: since 2013
Email: cbyrne@uwf.edu

Chandler Ball

Graduate Assistant- Outdoor Adventures

Hometown: Davie, Florida
Education:
B.A. in Psychology, University of West Florida - 2017
M.B.A., University of West Florida - 2019
UWF Recreation: since 2013
Email: cdb52@students.uwf.edu

Gina Dickerson Staff Photo

Gina Alford-Dickerson

Graduate Assistant- Marketing

Hometown: Melbourne, FL
Education:
B.A. in Communications, Journalism, University of West Florida - 2016
UWF Recreation: since 2015
Email: gma3@students.uwf.edu

Feedback
×
Fill out my online form.