Staff Directory

Recreation and Sports Services staff directory.


Professional Staff

bill healey

William M. Healey

Director

Hometown: Springfield, MA
Education:
B.S. in Education, Central Missouri State University - 1970
M.S. in Recreation and Park Administration - 1972
UWF Recreation: since 1972
Email: whealey@uwf.edu

shelley trimm

Shelley Trimm

Associate Director- Programming/Risk Management

Hometown: Ocala, FL
Education:
B.S. in Health, Leisure, and Sports, University of West Florida - 1976
M.S. in Recreation Administration, University of West Florida - 1980
UWF Recreation: since 1984
Email: strimm@uwf.edu

jeff schmitt

Jeff Schmitt

Associate Director- Facilities

Hometown: Tonica, IL
Education:
B.S. in Leisure Studies - Sports Management, University of Illinois - 1998
M.A. in Sports Management, The Ohio State University - 2001
UWF Recreation: since 2001
Email: jschmitt@uwf.edu

shaun boren

Shaun Boren

Assistant Director- Outdoor Adventures

Hometown: Durham, NH
Education:
B.S. in Biology, College of William and Mary - 2000
M.S. in Outdoor Education, University of New Hampshire - 2004
UWF Recreation: since 2004
Email: sboren@uwf.edu

jennifer johnson

Jennifer L. Johnson

Assistant Director- Fitness/Wellness

Hometown: Mansfield, AR
Education:
B.S. in Exercise Science, University of Arkansas - 1997
M.S. in Biomechanics, University of Arkansas - 1999
Ed.S. in Educational Leadership, University of West Florida - 2003
UWF Recreation: since 1999
Email: jjohnson@uwf.edu

nancy quina

Nancy Quina

Assistant Director- Aquatics

Hometown: Wolcott, CT
Education:
B.A. in Legal Administration, University of West Florida - 1991
M.S.A. with Healthcare Specialization, University of West Florida - 2008
UWF Recreation: since 1991
Email: nquina@uwf.edu

annina dahlstrom

Annina Dahlstrom

Coordinator- Marketing/Technology

Hometown: Niceville, FL
Education:
B.S.B.A. in Marketing, University of Central Missouri - 2008
M.A. in Strategic Communication and Leadership, University of West Florida - 2015
UWF Recreation: since 2010
Email: adahlstrom@uwf.edu

jake marg

Jake Marg

Coordinator- Intramural Sports/Sport Clubs

Hometown: Fall Creek, WI
Education:
B.S. in Sports Management, University of West Florida - 2010
M.Ed. in College Student Personnel Administration, University of West Florida - 2012
UWF Recreation: since 2010
Email: jmarg2@uwf.edu

mary pittman

Mary Pittman

Coordinator- Facility

Hometown: Crestview, FL
Education:
B.S. in Physical Education, University of West Florida - 2009
M.S. in Recreation Studies, Ohio University - 2011
UWF Recreation: since 2012
Email: mpittman1@uwf.edu

eddie faircloth

Eddie Faircloth

Manager- Facilities/Equipment

Hometown: Pensacola, FL
Education:
A.S. in Business Administration, Emphasis in Management, Pensacola Junior College - 1992
UWF Recreation: since 2005
Email: efaircloth@uwf.edu

amy robinson

Amy Robinson

Manager- Business

Hometown: Pensacola, FL
Education:
B.S.B.A. in Accounting, University of West Florida - 1998
M.S. in Management, Troy State University - 2004
UWF Recreation: since 2003
Email: arobinson1@uwf.edu

diana wehmeier

Diana Wehmeier

Administrator- Office

Hometown: Lakehurst, NJ
UWF Recreation: since 1995
Email: dwehmeier@uwf.edu

Graduate Assistants

Jake

Jake Pratt

Graduate Assistant- Accounting

Hometown: TBD
Education:
B.S. in Accounting, University of West Florida - 2013
M.Acc. in Accounting, University of West Florida - 2015
UWF Recreation: since 2013
Email: jrp35@students.uwf.edu

andre verardi

Andre Verardi

Graduate Assistant- Aquatics

Hometown: Porto Alegre, Brazil
Education:
B.S.B.A. in Finance, University of West Florida - 2013
M.B.A., University of West Florida - 2015
UWF Recreation: since 2013
Email: av12@students.uwf.edu

Rob

Rob Kelly

Graduate Assistant- Competitive Sports

Hometown: Atlanta, GA
Education:
B.A. in Economics, Mercer University - 2014
M.B.A. in Business Administration,University of West Florida - 2016
UWF Recreation: since 2014
Email: rkelly@uwf.edu

dale russell

Dale Russell

Graduate Assistant-Competitive Sports

Hometown: Tampa, FL
Education:
B.A. in Psychology, University of West Florida - 2013
M.S. in Physical Education, University of West Florida - 2015
UWF Recreation: since 2013
Email: dgr4@students.uwf.edu

taysha blessington

Taysha Blessington

Graduate Assistant- Facility

Hometown: Sydney, Australia
Education:
B.S. in Sports Management, Long Island University - 2013
M.B.A., University of West Florida - 2015
UWF Recreation: since 2013
Email: tblessington@uwf.edu

Austin

Austin Shaw

Graduate Assistant- Facility Operations

Hometown: Peru, IN
Education:
B.S. in Sport Management, University of West Georgia - 2014
M.B.A. in Business Administration, University of West Florida - 2016
UWF Recreation: since 2014
Email: ashaw@students.uwf.edu

nate johnson

Nate Johnson

Graduate Assistant- Fitness/Wellness

Hometown: Lynchburg, VA
Education:
B.S. in Human Nutrition Food and Exercise, Virginia Tech - 2013
M.S. in Exercise Science, University of West Florida - 2015
UWF Recreation: since 2013
Email: ndj5@students.uwf.edu

liz hedrich

Liz Hedrich

Graduate Assistant- Fitness/Wellness

Hometown: St. Paul, MN
Education:
B.S. in Exercise Science, High Point University - 2013
M.A. in Strategic Communication and Leadership, University of West Florida - 2015
UWF Recreation: since 2013
Email: ehedrich@uwf.edu

Feedback

Feedback