Staff Directory

Recreation and Sports Services staff directory.


Professional Staff

bill healey

William M. Healey

Director

Hometown: Springfield, MA
Education:
B.S. in Education, Central Missouri State University - 1970
M.S. in Recreation and Park Administration - 1972
UWF Recreation: since 1972
Email: whealey@uwf.edu

jeff schmitt

Jeff Schmitt

Associate Director- Facilities

Hometown: Tonica, IL
Education:
B.S. in Leisure Studies - Sports Management, University of Illinois - 1998
M.A. in Sports Management, The Ohio State University - 2001
UWF Recreation: since 2001
Email: jschmitt@uwf.edu

shaun boren

Dr. Shaun Boren

Associate Director

Hometown: Durham, NH
Education:
B.S. in Biology, College of William and Mary - 2000
M.S. in Outdoor Education, University of New Hampshire - 2004
Ed.D. in Physical Education and Health, University of West Florida - 2014
UWF Recreation: since 2005
Email: sboren@uwf.edu

nancy quina

Nancy Quina

Assistant Director- Aquatics

Hometown: Wolcott, CT
Education:
B.A. in Legal Administration, University of West Florida - 1991
M.S.A. with Healthcare Specialization, University of West Florida - 2008
UWF Recreation: since 1991
Email: nquina@uwf.edu

jennifer johnson

Jennifer L. Johnson

Assistant Director- Fitness/Wellness

Hometown: Mansfield, AR
Education:
B.S. in Exercise Science, University of Arkansas - 1997
M.S. in Biomechanics, University of Arkansas - 1999
Ed.S. in Educational Leadership, University of West Florida - 2003
UWF Recreation: since 1999
Email: jjohnson@uwf.edu

Jessica Coleman

Coordinator- Competitive Sports

Hometown: Holt, FL
Education:
B.S. in Sports Management, University of West Florida - 2009
M.S. in Kinesiology and Health Promotion, University of Kentucky - 2011
UWF Recreation: since 2015
Email: jcoleman@uwf.edu

mary pittman

Mary Pittman

Coordinator- Facility

Hometown: Crestview, FL
Education:
B.S. in Physical Education, University of West Florida - 2009
M.S. in Recreation Studies, Ohio University - 2011
UWF Recreation: since 2012
Email: mpittman1@uwf.edu

eddie faircloth

Eddie Faircloth

Manager- Facilities/Equipment

Hometown: Pensacola, FL
Education:
A.S. in Business Administration, Emphasis in Management, Pensacola Junior College - 1992
UWF Recreation: since 2005
Email: efaircloth@uwf.edu

diana wehmeier

Diana Wehmeier

Administrator- Office

Hometown: Lakehurst, NJ
UWF Recreation: since 1995
Email: dwehmeier@uwf.edu

Graduate Assistants

Wyatt Lee

Wyatt Lee

Graduate Assistant- Competitive Sports

Hometown: Marietta, GA
Education:
B.S. in Integrative Studies, Kennesaw State University - 2015
M.S. in Physical Education, University of West Florida - 2017
UWF Recreation: since 2015
Email: wlee1@uwf.edu

Arden Tatem

Arden Tatem

Graduate Assistant- Facility Operations

Hometown: Lake City, FL
Education:
B.S. in Exercise Science, University of West Florida - 2015
M.B.A. in Business Administration, University of West Florida - 2017
UWF Recreation: since 2014
Email: abs25@students.uwf.edu

Jesse Hoek

Graduate Assistant- Facility Operations

Hometown: Jupiter, FL
Education:
B.S. in Exercise Science and Health Promotion - 2015
M.A. in College Student Affairs Administration - 2018

UWF Recreation: since 2016
Email: jhoek@uwf.edu

Cory Bennett

Cory Bennett

Graduate Assistant- Fitness/Wellness

Hometown: Jamesburg, NJ
Education:
B.A. in Health & Exercise Science, Rowan University - 2015
M.S. in Exercise Science, University of West Florida - 2017
UWF Recreation: since 2013
Email: cbennett1@uwf.edu

Headshot

Taylor Middlebrooks

Graduate Assistant- Fitness/Wellness

Hometown: Selma, AL
Education:
B.S. in Exercise Science, University of West Florida - 2014
M.S. in Public Health, University of West Florida - 2018
UWF Recreation: since 2015
Email: smiddlebrooks@uwf.edu

 

Michael Morgan

Graduate Assistant- Outdoor Adventures

Hometown: Devon, PA
Education:
B.S. in Exercise Science, University of West Florida - 2015
M.S. in Physical Education, University of West Florida - 2017
UWF Recreation: since 2012
Email: mwm14@students.uwf.edu

Andi Skarbecki

Andrea Skarbecki

Graduate Assistant- Marketing

Hometown: DeFuniak Springs, FL
Education:
B.A. in Graphic Design for Advertising, University of West Florida - 2013
M.A. in Strategic Communication and Leadership, University of West Florida - 2016
UWF Recreation: since 2015
Email: ans19@students.uwf.edu

Feedback

Feedback