Orientation Leader Schedule

Orientation Leader Mandatory Dates 2013-2014

*Orientation Leaders must attend all dates listed below.*

If you can attend the dates below and want to apply to be an Orientation Leader, please visit the link below, click on 'Students' and look for the 'Student Assistant - Orientation Leader - Salaried' position on the list of jobs.

November 

      • Thursday, November 21 - OL Info Session, 7:00-8:00 p.m., University Commons Nautilus Chamber (Building 22, Room 255)

January 

        • Monday, January 6 - Applications available in the Student Transition Programs (STP) Office (Building 21, Suite 110)
        • Thursday, January 9 - OL Info Session, 7:00-8:00 p.m., University Commons Conference Center Lounge (Building 22)
        • Friday, January 31 - OL Applications due by 5:00 p.m., STP Office (Building 21, Suite 110)

February

          • Saturday, February 15 - Group Process, 8:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m., University Commons Auditorium (Building 22)
          • Monday, February 24-Friday, February 28 - Orientation Leader Interviews

March

            • Friday, March 21 - Spring Training 1, 4:00-6:00 p.m.
            • Friday, March 21 - Ice Cream Social, 6:00-7:00 p.m.
            • Friday, March 28 - Spring Training 2, 4:00-6:00 p.m.

April

              • Friday, April 4 - Spring Training 3, 4:00-6:00 p.m.
              • Friday, April 11 - Spring Training 4, 4:00-6:00 p.m.
              • Friday, April 18 - Optional Spring Training, 4:00-6:00 p.m.
              • Friday, April 25 - Spring Training 5, 4:00-6:00 p.m.

May
Good luck on finals!

                • Monday, May 5 - Move in to Martin Hall, 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
                • Monday, May 5 - Move out of current residence hall room by 5:00 p.m.
                • *Thursday, May 8 - Optional help with transfer orientation
                • *Friday, May 9 - Optional help with transfer orientation
                • Saturday, May 31 - Move in to Martin Hall, 1:00-5:00 p.m.

June

                  • Sunday, June 1 - Move in to Martin Hall, 1:00-5:00 p.m.
                  • Monday, June 2-Thursday, June 12 - Crash Training, 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
                  • Friday, June 13 - Orientation Prep, 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
                  • Monday, June 16-Tuesday, June 17 - Orientation Session 1
                  • Thursday, June 19-Friday, June 20 - Orientation Session 2
                  • Monday, June 23-Tuesday, June 24 - Orientation Session 3
                  • Thursday, June 26-Friday, June 27 - Orientation Session 4
                  • *Monday, June 30 - Optional transfer orientation

July

                    • June 28-July 8 - Orientation Leader Mid-Summer Break
                    • July 9 - Orientation Prep, 2:00-6:00 p.m.
                    • Thursday, July 10-Friday, July 11 - Orientation Session 5
                    • Monday, July 14-Tuesday, July 15 - Orientation Session 6
                    • Thursday, July 17-Friday, July 18 - Orientation Session 7
                    • Thursday, July 24-Friday, July 25 - Orientation Session 8
                    • Monday, July 28-Tuesday, July 29 - Orientation Session 9
                    • Thursday, July 31-Friday, August 1 - Orientation Session 10

August 

                      • *Monday, August 4 - Transfer orientation, 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
                      • Friday, August 8 - Martin Hall Move-Out, 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
                      • Saturday, August 9 - Martin Hall Move-Out, 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
                      • Saturday, August 9 - Move out of Martin Hall by 3:00 p.m.
                      • Wednesday, August 20-Thursday, August 21 - Late Enrollee Orientation
                      • Thursday, August 21-Monday, September 1 - Argo Arrival events and Move-In

*Returner Applicants must attend weekly meetings in addition to all mandatory dates. Dates and times for weekly meetings are TBA.

*Indicates required date for Returning Orientation Leaders.

Orientation Welcome Packet

Feedback

Feedback