RHA Community Councils

The Foundation of the Residence Hall Association

RHA Meeting
An exciting RHA meeting!

Each residence hall has its own Community Council which is run by the residents who live in the hall and is advised by the building Hall Director. The purpose of the Community Councils are to better the living inside the specific hall through ventures such as facility improvement and hosting programs/events for the residents of the building.

At every General Body meeting of RHA, each Community Council is expected to send two representatives who will then vote on policies and funding requests on behalf of their hall. These representatives will also keep the General Body informed of what is happening in their specific residence hall.

Community Councils are open to any resident in the building and is a great way to make connections on campus and develop as a leader. Each Community Council also has three elected officers who run for the positions of President, Secretary, and Programming Coordinator at the beginning of the academic year. Halls may develop other positions that are specific to their needs and are appointed throughout the year.

For more information on how to join your Community Council, please contact your specific Hall Director at the email address below.

Argo Hall: argohall@uwf.edu

Heritage Hall: heritagehall@uwf.edu

Pace Hall: pacehall@uwf.edu

Presidents Hall: presidentshall@uwf.edu

Martin Hall: martinhall@uwf.edu

Southside: southside@uwf.edu

Village East: villageeast@uwf.edu

Village West: villagewest@uwf.edu

Community Council Program Funding Request

To submit a funding request, please visit our online form.

Important Dates

RHA Information Session
Wednesday, September 2nd | 9pm | Presidents Hall Multipurpose Room

Community Council Election Application Due to Hall Director
Friday, September 4th | 12pm | Area Offices

Community Council Candidates Campaign
Saturday, September 5th - 7th | All Day | In Halls

Community Council Elections
Tuesday, September 8th - 9th | All Day | In Halls

First RHA General Body Meeting
Wednesday, September 16th | 9pm | Presidents Hall Multipurpose Room

RHA/Community Council Retreat
Sunday, September 20th | 1pm-5pm | Location TBD