Foundation Board of Directors

The UWF Foundation Board of Directors is a dedicated group of alumni and friends who serve as advocates for the University, encourage philanthropic support, and manage the investments and business affairs of the Foundation.

These volunteers and community leaders give of their time to encourage, maintain, and administer private gifts for scientific, educational, and service purposes of the University of West Florida.

Click here to view the schedule of board meetings.

See a copy of the Board Member Position Description and information about Board Term of Office.


Board Members

  • Director

    Mr. Brett Barrow*

    Alumni Board Rep

  • Dr. Judy Bense*

  • UWF Foundation Board Member Linda Brotherton

    Ms. Linda Brotherton

  • Phillip Wright - temp photo

    Mr. Rick Byars

  • Mr. David Cleveland*

    BOT Representative

  • Director

    Mr. Jason Crawford

  • Mr. Doug Dobson

  • Mrs. Gail Dorsey

    Vice Chair

  • Ray Flores

    Mr. Ray Flores

  • Phillip Wright - temp photo

    Mr. John Gormley

  • Mr. Tim Haag

  • Mr. David Hightower


  • James Hosman

    Mr. James Hosman

  • Mr. John Hutchinson

    Immediate Past Chair

  • Director

    Mrs. Kathie Jeffcoat

  • Director

    Mr. Trip Maygarden

  • Phillip Wright - temp photo

    Mr. Kishane Patel

  • Foundation Board member John Peacock

    Mr. John Peacock, Jr.

  • Mr. Richard Peterson


  • Dr. John Platt

    Faculty Senate Rep*

  • Mr. Steve Riggs

  • Phillip Wright - temp photo

    Mr. William Rone

  • Mr. Gordon Sprague


  • Foundation Board member Bruce Vredenburg

    Mr. Bruce Vredenburg

  • Phillip Wright - temp photo

    Mr. Todd Zaborski

*Ex-officio - Voting Member