Phi Eta Sigma National Honor Society


Phi Eta Sigma Logo

Follow the UWF chapter of Phi Eta Sigma on Facebook

Phi Eta Sigma was founded by three distinguished Phi Beta Kappa members, professors, and administrators at the University of Illinois on March 22, 1923, to encourage and recognize high scholastic achievement among members of the freshman class.

This statement expresses simply the inspiration that moved the founders of Phi Eta Sigma in their formation of the society.

Phi Eta Sigma is the fourth most senior member of the Association of College Honor Societies. Phi Eta Sigma and host chapters provide:

  • The prestige of Association of College Honor Societies (ACHS) affiliation
  • An executive committee elected by student delegates attending national conventions
  • Diverse membership
  • An affordable initiation fee
  • A diploma and golden key of membership
  • Graduate and undergraduate national scholarships
  • Chapter scholarships and awards
  • National convention and leadership workshops with airfare, registration fee, hotel housing, convention meals, and regional entertainment paid by national for a chapter advisor and a student delegate representing each active chapter.
  • Chapter opportunities for volunteer service
  • Chapter and national executive committee leadership opportunities
  • Top quality national publications
  • National certificate for chapter officers and scholarship recipients
  • Chapter advisor recognition awards
  • Official society jewelry and fashion collection
  • Official society academic regalia

For more information please contact:

Rob Nickles