About Us

The Bias Response Team promotes an organized, timely response to incidents involving bias and/or hate within the UWF community.


The team works to gather information about bias incidents and to support those who have witnessed, or become a target, of an act of bias. The Bias Response Team does not adjudicate student conduct code violations, affirmative action issues, or issues of state or federal law. The Bias Response Team can help individuals connect to campus resources in each of these areas for appropriate resolution. The Bias Response Team shall meet on a periodic “as needed basis” to review and respond appropriately to reported bias and/or hate incidents.

Team Members
Dr. Ruth L. Davison, Chair
Director of Housing & Residence Life
850-474-2463
rdavison@uwf.edu
Karen Rentz
Equal Opportunity Officer, Human Resources
850-474-2175
krentz@uwf.edu
John Warren
Chief, University Police
850-474-2415
jwarren@uwf.edu
Brad Menard
Assistant Director, Housing & Residence Life
850-474-2463
bmenard@uwf.edu
Rachel Blakesley
Residence Life Coordinator, Housing & Residence Life
850-473-7319
rblakesley@uwf.edu
Jake Hebert
Student Government Association-Senate President
850-474-2393
sgasenatepres@uwf.edu
Sara E. Brake
Program Manager, Diversity and International Education
850-474-2479
sbrake@uwf.edu
Dr. Kimberly Tatum
Assistant Dean, College of Professional Studies
850-857-6198
ktatum@uwf.edu
Jason O'Connell
Technology and Web Services Coordinator, Student Affairs
850-474-7337
joconnell1@uwf.edu

Feedback

Feedback