This message appears if Microsoft Remote Desktop Connection software is not installed on your computer.
This message is informing you that when you connect to eDesktop, your local files (hard drive, USB drives, etc.) will be available to you from eDesktop’s “My Computer” icon. This enables you to transfer files between your computer and eDesktop. If you are concerned about the security of this connection, you may use the alternate "connect without local drives" link in the Getting Started section of eDesktop in MyUWF.
If you do not wish to receive this message in the future, check the box labeled "Don't prompt me again for connections to this remote computer".
Yes, you can reopen your session provided you did not click "Log Off eDesktop" icon or the button in the menu to officially end your session. If you are disconnected from eDesktop, your session remains available for 30 minutes. To restore your session, simply reopen eDesktop.
Note: If your session remains idle for 30 minutes, you will be automatically disconnected and logged off from eDesktop. In this case, the session cannot be restored.
UWF's license for Dreamweaver and EndNotes allows only a limited number of people to use the software at the same time. You are probably receiving this message because the maximum number of users has been reached. Wait a while, then try to open the program again.
The eDesktop virtual lab has a limited number of seats. This message appears when all eDesktop seats are full. When someone exits their session, another session will become available. If no seats are available now, check back later by refreshing the Software tab.