Google Sites makes it easy to create a website by yourself or collaboratively with others, and then share the site with individuals, UWF, or the world. With Google Sites you can include information from many other sources - creating a single location to display videos, documents, slideshows, and more.
View Sample Sites:
Google Sites is not officially supported by the ITS Help Desk. This section covers the features available in Google Sites so that you can imagine the possibilities and start exploring. More information on Google Sites is available in the Google Help Center.
Create a Site:
Add a Page:
There are countless ways to customize the way your site looks. Click the links below for more information.
You can add images, spreadsheets, presentations, videos, calendars, gadgets and more to your Google Site.
To start adding objects and apps to your site, click the Edit page button in the upper-right corner of your site. Then, select Insert, and pick the object or app you'd like to insert.
As the site owner, you can control who can edit and view your site by adding others as owners, collaborators, or viewers. Follow these steps:
Google limits the number of sharing invites that can be sent per day. See limits.
IMPORTANT: Faculty/Staff Sharing to Students (and Vice Versa)
At UWF, we use two different copies of Google Apps: one for faculty/staff and one for students. As a result, when a student clicks a link to a faculty/staff site, the student may receive the login page for Faculty/Staff Google Apps, since that's where the site was created. In this case, the student should use the link at the bottom of the login page to Sign in with a different account.
While you and your collaborators are editing your site, you can keep track of changes (and of the person who made them), and even revert to an older version by using Revision History. From your site, click More actions in the top right of any page and select Revision History.
On the next page, you'll see a list of site versions, the date and time each was last edited, and the name of the person who made the changes.
If you change your mind about the most recent edits you or your collaborators made to the site, simply revert to an older version. Here's how:
Your document is reset to the version you selected. The replaced version is also included in the version history and can be restored as well.