Advisory Board

The Advisory Board for the Department of Environmental Studies consists of environmental professionals in the community and broader region who have vested interests in seeing our department function at the highest possible levels. All of the board members interact with the department in some capacity, e.g., research collaborations, hiring our graduates, involved alumni. The Board meets on an annual basis and advises on curricular, research, faculty hiring, and employment/internship issues.

Current Board Members

Riley Hoggard

National Park Service,
1801 Gulf Breeze Pkwy,
Gulf Breeze, FL 32561

Cliff Payne

US Army Corps of Engineers, Pensacola Regulatory Office
41 N. Jefferson St. Suite 104,
Pensacola, FL 32501-5794

Paul Thorpe

NW Florida Water Management District,
RT. 1 Box 3100
Havana, FL 32333

John Barksdale

Barksdale & Associates, Inc.
601 N. Reus Street,
Pensacola, FL 32501

Keith Wilkins

Escambia County NESD,
1190 W. Leonard St.,
Pensacola, FL 32501

Connie Lasher

4081 East Olive Road, Suite A
Pensacola, FL 32514

Debbie Miller

University of Florida - Milton Natural Resource Conservation Program
West Florida Research and Education Center
PO Box 3634 Milton, FL 32572-3634

Dick Snyder

CEDB, Dept of Biology UWF
11000 University Pkwy 
Pensacola, FL 32514

G. Dwain Waters

Gulf Power Company – Environmental Affairs
One Energy Place 
Pensacola, FL 32520-0328

Tim Haag

Utility Services & Planning
Emerald Coast Utilities authority
PO Box 15311
Pensacola, FL 32514