Emerge Faculty Fellows

In June of 2016, the College of Education and Professional Studies named a new group of faculty members as Emerge Faculty Fellows. The faculty members are participating in the CEPS Emerge Experience in order to develop high-impact learning activities including travel study, community-based projects, faculty-student research, capstone experiences, and experiential learning. The activities developed will be implemented during the 2016-2017 academic year.


Andrew and Natalie Photo

Dr. Andrew Denney

Assistant Professor
Phone: (850) 474-2336
Email: adenney@uwf.edu

Dr. Natalie Goulette

Assistant Professor
Phone: (850) 474-2896
Email: ngoulette@uwf.edu

Probation Simulation

View Project


Daniel Durkin

Dr. Daniel W. Durkin

Assistant Professor
Phone: (850) 474-2930
Office: Bldg. 85, Room 140
Email: ddurkin@uwf.edu

Evaluation of Social Work Practice


Karen Evens Photo

Karen Evans, Ed.D.

Instructor
Phone: (850) 474-2810
Office: Bldg. 85 Room 178
Email: kevans2@uwf.edu

Don't Just Stand There! Do Something; International Social Justice Club

View Project


Nancy Hastings Photo

Nancy B. Hastings, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Chair
Phone: (850) 474-3013
Office: Bldg. 70, Room 109
Email: nhastings@uwf.edu

Mentoring through Professional Organizations


Dione King Emerge

Dr. Dione King

Assistant Professor
Phone: (850) 474-2154
Office: Bldg 85, Room 147
Email: dking1@uwf.edu

Social Work agency partnerships for student-led research

View Project


Melinda Lewis

Dr. Melinda L. Lewis

Assistant Professor
Phone: (850) 474-2614
Office: Bldg 85, Room 139
Email: mlewis1@uwf.edu

Raising Awareness on Needs of Human Trafficking Victims

View Project


Jennifer Mesa and Keith Whinnery

Dr. Jennifer Mesa 

Assistant Professor
Email: jmesa@uwf.edu 

Dr. Keith Whinnery

Professor
Email: kwhinnery@uwf.edu

 

Learning about Science, Social Studies and Diversity in the School Garden

View Project


Photo not yet available

Dr. Kellie O'Dare Wilson

Assistant Professor
Phone: (850) 474-2381
Office: Bldg 85, Room 145
Email: kodare@uwf.edu

High-Impact Practice designed to engage students in community-based applied research

View Project


Matthew Ruckman & Charlie Song

Dr. Matthew Ruckman 

Assistant Chair 
Phone: (850) 474-2740 
Email: mruckman@uwf.edu 

Dr. Charlie Song

Program Coordinator, Associate Professor, Sport Management
Phone: (850) 474-7352
Email: csong@uwf.edu

SPM3403 Sport Media Community Based Learning


Past Faculty Fellows

To view past Emerge Faculty Fellows, click on the links below.

2015-2016 Emerge Faculty Fellows
2014-2015 Emerge Faculty Fellows
2013-2014 Emerge Faculty Fellows

Feedback
×
Fill out my online form.