UWF Logo
Catalog 2007-2008
   Catalog Cover
Welcome to UWF
Telephone Directory
Academic Calendars
Year 2007/2008
Fall Semester 2007
   Spring Semester 2008
   Summer Semester 2008
University Mission
Degrees, Areas of
   Specialization, Minors

After Admission
Financial Assistance
Student Activities
Student Services and

Online Campus
Tuition and Fees
Military and Veterans

Registration and Records
Academic Policies
Graduation and General
  Degree Requirements

Public Service and
  Research Centers

College Mission

Undergraduate Degree

Master's Degree Programs
Specialist Degree

Doctoral Degree Programs
Course Offerings
Course Listings and

Course Master Search

Pensacola Campus
Downtown Pensacola

Fort Walton Beach


The Chambered Nautilus
The Alma Mater

Previous Editions


Florida Board of Education
T. Willard Fair, Chair, Miami
Donna Callaway, Tallahassee
Akshay Desai, St. Petersburg
Roberto Martinez, Coral Gables
Phoebe Raulerson, Okeechobee
Kathleen Shanahan, Tampa
Linda Taylor, Ft. Myers
John Winn, Commissioner of Education

Florida Board of Governors
Carolyn K. Roberts, Chair, Ocala
Sheila M. McDevitt, Vice Chair, Tampa
Jorge Arrizurieta, Coral Gables
Arlen Chase, Faculty Representative, UCF
John Dasburg, Miami
Ann W. Duncan, Tampa
Charles B. Edwards, Ft. Myers
Frank S. Harrison, Student Representative, USF
J. Stanley Marshall, Tallahassee
Frank T. Martin, Tallahassee
Lynn Pappas, Jacksonville
Ava L. Parker, Jacksonville
Tico Perez, Orlando
Gus A. Stavros, St. Petersburg
John W. Temple, Boca Raton
John Winn, Commissioner of Education
Zachariah P. Zachariah, Sea Ranch Lakes

K. C. Clark, Chair, St. Petersburg Beach
Honor Bell, Sr., Vice Chair, Pensacola
Nancy Fetterman, Pensacola
Christina Genualdi, SGA President, Plant City
Marny Gilluly, Washington D.C.
Jeanne Goodwin, Pensacola
Sharon Hess-Herrick, Pensacola
General Chuck Horner, USAF (Retired), Shalimar
Catherine Kelly, Jacksonville
Dr. T. Scott Marzilli, Faculty Senate President, Pensacola
J. Collier Merrill, Pensacola
Roy W. Smith, Jr., Pensacola
J. T. Young, Pensacola

Office of the President
Executive Vice President Harold M. White, Jr.
Chief of Staff and Assistant Corporate Secretary to the Board of Trustees Kimberly B. Spear
Director, Governmental Relations David Mann
Executive Specialist and Assistant Corporate Secretary to the Board of Trustees Faye H. Bowers
Executive Specialist tba
Sr. Executive Secretary Vickie Lindsey

President's Division
Associate Vice President for  Human Resources Sherell Hendrickson
Associate Vice President for Information Technology Michael F. Dieckmann
Associate Vice President for Internal Auditing and Management Consulting J. Betsy Bowers
Associate Vice President for University Marketing Communications J. Patrick Crawford
Associate Vice President for University Planning Robert G. Norris
General Counsel Anita Schonberger
Executive Director, West Florida Historic Preservation, Inc. Richard Brosnaham
Director, Informal Dispute Resolution and Americans with Disabilities Act Catherine S. Powell
Director, Office of University Budgets Barry L. Brighton

Division of Academic Affairs
Provost tba
Vice Provost for Educational Outreach Wesley J. Little
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs Barbara G. Lyman
Interim Associate Vice President for Diversity Angela E. McCorvey
Associate Vice President for Enrollment Services Peter F. Metarko
Associate Vice President for Research and Dean of Graduate Studies Richard S. Podemski
Executive Assistant to the Provost Shelly Y. Blake
Dean, College of Arts & Social Sciences Jane S. Halonen
Associate Dean George B. Ellenberg
Associate Dean Gregory W. Lanier
Assistant Dean Thomas B. Westcott
Assistant to the Dean for Student Success Angela E. McCorvey
Dean, College of Business F. Edward Ranelli
Associate Dean W. Timothy O'Keefe
Dean, College of Professional Studies Don Chu
Associate Dean Joseph M. Peters
Assistant Dean Julie C. Kunselman
Dean, Emerald Coast Campus Jack Azzaretto
Dean, University Libraries Dana M. Sally
Associate Director, University Libraries Helen J. Wigersma
Director, Academic Technology Center and Continuing/Distance Education Pamela T. Northrup
Director, Admissions Richard A. Barth
Associate Director Edward G. Rogers
Associate Director Jennifer J. Scheibe
Associate Director Andrew J. Telatovich
Director, Center for Environmental Diagnostics & Bioremediation K. Ranga Rao
Director, Financial Aid Cathy R. Brown
Associate Director Janice A. Bass
State Director, Florida Small Business Development Centers Jerry G. Cartwright
Director, Educational/Training Programs Mardi McDaniel-King
University Registrar Ann H. Dziadon
Associate Registrar Geri Genovese
Director, SASS Robert E. Shaw
Interim Director, Research and Sponsored Programs Christine Cavanaugh
Director, Center for University Teaching, Learning and Assessment (CUTLA) Claudia Stanny

Division of Administrative Affairs
Interim Vice President for Administrative Affairs BERT C. HARTLEY
Associate Vice President for Facilities Services James R. Barnett
Assistant Vice President for Procurement Services David O'Brien
Executive Assistant to Vice President for Administrative Affairs Angela Wallace
Controller Colleen Asmus
Director, Architectural and Engineering Services Russell Seagren
Director, Business and Auxiliary Services  Ellen P. Till
Director, Environmental Health & Safety Peter A. Robinson
Director, Facilities Management Baker Melson
Director, University Police John Warren

Division of Student Affairs
Vice President for Student Affairs DEBORAH L. FORD
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs/Dean of Students James R. Hurd
Assistant to the Vice President for Student Affairs Tammy L. McGuckin
Executive Director, Recreation & Sports Services and University Commons & Student Activities William M. Healey
Assistant Dean of Students - Student Transition Programs & Greek Affairs Michael D. Jasek
Assistant Dean of Students - Leadership Programs & Student Disability Resource Center Lusharon Wiley
Director, Career Services Lynn K. Hansen
Director, Counseling & Student Health Services Rebecca Magerkorth
Director, Educational Research Center for Child Development Tulsa L. Morein
Director, Health Center Bernice Robbins
Director, Housing and Residence Life Ruth L. Davison
Director, Intercollegiate Athletics tba
Director, Testing and Technology Gregory E. Dziadon

Division of Development
Vice President for Development DEAN VAN GALEN
Director, Alumni Relations Katherine C. Etheredge
Executive Director, UWF Foundation Susan E. Stephenson
Director, Development  Martha Lee Blodgett
Director, Operations Analysis Andrea O. Sortino
  Catalog | 11000 University Pkwy. | Pensacola, FL 32514 | (850) 474-2000 | Text Only | UWF Home