Grammar Live @ 5 Schedule


  • The skills are offered only on the dates specified below.
  • Contact the the Main Writing Lab for more information about Grammar Live @ 5.
  • The letters a and b beside a week indicate that two different skills are offered that week. Check your Student Lab Work Form to see which skills you need.
    • Out of the 10 weeks the Lab offers hourly grammar sessions, four of those weeks are two-skill weeks, meaning you might have to attend two sessions during those weeks.
  • Click on the skills to review the grammar rules.

Week the Grammar Skill is Normally Offered

Grammar SkillDate and Time of Grammar Live @ 5 Session
Week 3 Commas Monday, January 30, at 5:00 p.m.
Week 4a Semicolons & Colons Monday, February 6, at 5:00 p.m.
Week 4b Sentence Errors:  Comma Splices, Run-ons, and Fragments Monday, February 6, at 6:00 p.m.
Week 5 Subject-Verb Agreement Monday, February 13, at 5:00 p.m.
Week 6 Pronoun Reference & Antecedent Agreement Monday, February 20, at 5:00 p.m.
Week 7 Pronoun Case Monday, February 27, at 5:00 p.m.
Week 8 Diction:  Commonly Confused/Misused Words Monday, March 6, at 5:00 p.m.
Week 9 Possessives/Apostrophes Monday, March 20, at 5:00 p.m.
Week 10a Dangling and Misplaced Modifiers Monday, March 27, at 5:00 p.m.
Week 10b Verb Forms and Tenses Monday, March 27, at 6:00 p.m.
Week 11a Faulty Comparisons Monday, April 3, at 5:00 p.m.
Week 11b Parallelism Monday, April 3, at 6:00 p.m.
Week 12a Adjective and Adverb Use Monday, April 10, at 5:00 p.m.
Week 12b Capitalization, Italicization, Hyphenation, & Quotation Technique Monday, April 10, at 6:00 p.m.
Feedback
×
Fill out my online form.