The Mystery of Edwin Drood

Music, Lyrics & Book by Rupert Holmes / Based on the book by Charles Dickens

Synopsis: This wildly warm-hearted theatrical experience kicks off when the Music Hall Royale (a hilariously loony Victorian musical troupe) “puts on” its flamboyant rendition of an unfinished Dickens mystery in The Mystery of Edwin Drood. The story itself deals with John Jasper, a Jekyll-and-Hyde choirmaster who is quite madly in love with his music student, the fair Miss Rosa Bud. Now, Miss Bud is, in turn, engaged to Jasper’s nephew, young Edwin Drood. Our title character disappears mysteriously one stormy Christmas Eve-but has Edwin Drood been murdered? And if so, then whodunnit? Musical numbers include The Wage of Sin, Perfect Strangers, Both Sides of the Coin, Don’t Quit While You’re Ahead and Moonfall. The giddy playfulness of this play-within-a-play draws the audience toward one of the play’s most talked-about features, which allows the audience to vote on the solution as prelude to the most unusual and hilarious finale!


Edwin Drood/Alice Nutting/Datchery Rachel Lewis
Rosa Bud/Deirdre Peregrine Joanna Warner
Helena Landless/Janet Conover Ashlee Ballew
Princess Puffer/Angela Prysock Kat Gold
Chairman/William Cartwright/Mayor Sapsea Malik Ali
John Jasper/Clive Paget Josh Thomas
Neville Landless/Victor Grindstead Andy Terwilliger
Rev. Crisparkle/Cedric Moncrieffe Jim Eisman
Bazzard/Phillip Bax/Waiter Storm Wilbur
Durdles/Mr. Nick Cricker Matty Schnitker
Deputy/Master Nick Cricker/Satyr Sam Yelverton
Horace/Nicholas Michael/Waiter Ryan Shepard
Montague Pruitt/etc. Jared Gibson
Alan Eliot/etc. Tim Colee
Stage Manager/James Throttle Destinee Steele
Harry Sayle/etc. Melissa Ezell
Christopher Lyon/etc. Kayleigh Campo
Florence Gill/etc./Dance Captain Amy Fenicle
Isabel Yearsley/Wendy/etc. Hannah Sharpe
Gwendolyn Pynn/etc. Kayla Fainer
Sarah Cooke/etc. Emily Merritt
Violet Balfour/etc. Kayla May

Production Staff

Director Charlotte Guyette
Choreographer Sara Bond
Music Director Tom Baroco
Scenic & Lighting Designer Charles Houghton
Costume Designer Glenn Avery Breed
Technical Director Robin Lawshe
Wig & Makeup Designer Destinee Steele
Sound Designer Nick Rhyne
Stage Manager Karl Anderson
Assistant Stage Managers Hayley Heath
  Gennifer Lundquist
Scenic Charge Artist Shana Solomon
Master Carpenter Storm Hooten
Master Electrician Zach Kuhl
Assistant Master Electrician Tyler Simmons
Light Board Operator Cori Lapinsky
Spotlight Operators Ann Marie Nusrala
  Michael Ruff
Sound Board Operator Nick Rhyne
Wardrobe Supervisor Jessica Winter
Wig/Hair Stylist Destinee Steele
Wig/Makeup Crew Hannah Hiers
Dressers Gabriel Esmurdoc
  Cherry Rendell
  Jessica McMillan
Laundry Kayla May
Fly Operator Tyler Frayer
Run Crew Tyler Cordell
  Cory Tucker
Props Master Chris Frazier
Props Crew Darian Canton
  Mallory Maiberger
House Manager Gabby Fernandez
Scene Shop Crew Tyler Simmons
  Sam Yelverton
  Darian Canton
  Josh Thomas
  Ray Vervoort
  Michael Ruff
  Jared Gibson
  Will Patrick
  Cory Tucker
  Kerry Sandell
  Andy Terwilliger
Paint Crew Emily Carff
  Katie Joyce
  Cherry Rendell
  Alex Brookins
  Ann Marie Nusrala
  Sydney Yeager
Costume Shop Crew Faith Green
  Kim McCroan
  Hannah Hiers
  Shanaya Dixon
  Emily Albaugh
  Annastasia Fiala
  Heather Lee
  Amber Persilver
Lighting Crew Tyler Frayer
  Tim Colee
  Cori Lapinsky
  Jessica McMillan
Props Shop Crew Jessi Winter
  Topher Warren
  Gabby Fernandez
  Kayla Feiner
  Sydney Yeager
  Joanna Warner
Scene Shop Student Staff Matt Brunelle
  Tyler Frayer
  Storm Hooten
  Dominic Johnson
  Robin Lawshe
Costume Shop Student Staff Darian Canton
  Gabriel Esmurdoc
  Tiffany Nelson
  Destinee Steele
  Mary Tempesta
  Jessica Winter
Box Office Staff Paula-Kay Beswick
  Zach Kuhl
  Amber Persilver
  Charles York