Floyd Collins

Book by Tina Landau / Music & Lyrics by Adam Guettel / Additional Lyrics by Tina Landau

Synopsis: In 1925, while chasing a dream of fame and fortune by turning a Kentucky cave into a tourist attraction, Floyd Collins himself became the attraction when he got trapped 200 feet underground. Alone but for sporadic contact with the outside world, Floyd fought for his sanity and ultimately his life as the rescue effort above exploded into the first genuine media circus. Reporters and gawkers from across the country descended on the property, fueling the hysteria and manipulating the nation into holding its collective breath. This haunting musical - one of the most acclaimed in recent years - tells the transcendent tale of a true American dreamer.


Floyd Josh Thomas
Homer Andy Terwilliger
Miss Jane Heather Edelman
Nellie Joanna Warner
Miller Storm Wilbur
Jewell John Rawlings
Lee Jim Eisman
Carmichael Jared Gibson
Bishop Jonathan Maisel
Doyle Sam Yelverton
Guitarist/Ensemble Corbin Martinez
Doc Hazlett Matty Schnitker
Cliff Roney/Ensemble Nethaneel Williams
Reporters/Ensemble Amber Hoffmeister
  Amy Fenicle
  Hannah Sharpe


Conductor/Piano Tom Baroco
Guitar/Banjo David Krock
Bass Michael Danielson
Percussion Leah Yelverton
Clarinet Nancy Taguiam
Viola Christina Swift
Violin Paula-Kay Beswick


Production Staff


Director Kris Danford
Music Director Tom Baroco
Scenic Designer Heather Roberson
Costume Designer Glenn Avery Breed
Lighting Designer Charles Houghton
Sound Designer Phillip Brulotte
Technical Director Zach Kuhl
Assistant Music Director/FX Operator Sara Bond
Assistant Music Director Rachel Lewis
Assistant Stage Managers Tammy Babich
  Jean Newberg
Props Master Ryan Shepard
Master Electrician Aileen Cleaver
Sound Board Operator Storm Hooten
Light Board Operator Sean Murphy
Spotlight Operator Tyler Simmons
Scenic Run Crew Matt Brunelle
Props Run Crew Emily Carff
  Matt Brunelle
Wardrobe Supervisor Tiffany Nelson
Dressers Kat Gold
  Jessica Abney
  Mallory Maiberger
  Annastasia Fiala
House Manager Melissa Lashbrook
Laundry Annastasia Fiala
Scene Shop Crew Jordan Grinnell
  Jeremy Hosbein
  Kieannah Marshall-Dawson
  Storm Hooten
  Ray Vervoort
  Will Patrick
  Storm Wilber
  Jim Eisman
  Gabby St. Amour
Paint Crew Jordan Grinnell
  Tiffany Nelson
  Jessica Abney
  Rebecca Moeller
  Melissa Lashbrook
  Emily Carff
  Gabby St. Amour
  Nikki Hartung
  Shanaya Dixon
Costume Shop Crew Nicole Campbell
  Nethaneel Williams
  Alexa McKnight
  Alexa Teebo
  Sara Santos
  Kat Gold
Lighting Crew Tyler Simmons
  Hannah Sharpe
  Hayley Heath
  Sam Yelverton
  Jeremy Hosbein
  Josh Thomas
Props Shop Crew Mallory Maiberger
  Amber Persilver
  Heather Edelman
  Amanda Pangle
  Larissa Gonzalez
  Amy Fenicle
Scene Shop Student Staff Matt Brunelle
  Zach Kuhl
  Nick Rhyne
  Dominic Johnson
  Robin Lawshe
  Sam Yelverton
Costume Shop Student Staff Anne Kraus
  Tiffany Nelson
  Kearney Starr
  Kristen Taylor
  Mary Tempesta
  Destinee Steele
  Chelsea Sorensen
Student Staff Electrician Aileen Cleaver
  Kieannah Marshall-Dawson
Box Office Staff Amber Hoffmeister
  Jonathan Maisel
  Amber Persilver
  Cheyenne Sutton