Music by Stephen Flaherty / Lyrics by Lynn Ahrens / Book by Lynn Ahrens & Stephen Flaherty / Co-Conceived by Lynn Ahrens, Stephen Flaherty & Eric Idle / Based on the works of Dr. Seuss

Synopsis: The Cat in the Hat tells the story of Horton, an elephant who discovers a speck of dust that contains the Whos, including Jojo, a Who child sent off to military school for thinking too many "thinks." Horton faces a double challenge: not only must he protect the Whos from a world of naysayers and dangers, but he must guard an abandoned egg, left in his care by the irresponsible Mayzie La Bird. Although Horton faces ridicule, danger, kidnapping and a trial, the intrepid Gertrude McFuzz never loses faith in him. Ultimately, the powers of friendship, loyalty, family and community are challenged and emerge triumphant.


Jojo Christopher Sanders
The Cat in the Hat Ruben Diaz
Horton the Elephant Keegan Stull
The Bird Girls Taryn Bagdasarian
  Brandy Hooper
  Kelly Milligan
Sour Kangaroo Elaina Walton
The Wickersham Brothers Malik Ali (#1)
  John J. Rawlings, Jr. (#2)
  Jared Gibson (#3)
Gertrude McFuzz Alexa Teebo
Mayzie LaBird Jessica Benitez
The Mayor of Whoville Nathan Toepfer
Mrs. Mayor Lauren Johns
General Genghis Khan Schmitz Michael McCoy
Ensemble Ashlee Ballew
  Colin Cook
  Amy Fenicle
  Erin Finnegan
  Joshua Kolapo
  Jonathan Maisel
  Cassie Martinez
  Rebecca Moeller
  Ryan Shepard
  Sean Taylor


Conductor/Piano Tom Baroco
Pit Assistant Jessica Johns
Trumpet Larry Adams
Flute/Alto Sax Julie-Marie Agustin
Alto Sax/Flute/Bass Guitar John Callahan
Percussion Lynsey Darragh
Flute/Piccolo Brooke Haigler
Guitar Drake Hess
Clarinet/Tenor Sax Angela Hillman
Trombone Wes Hillman
Bass Dave Krock
Clarinet/Baritone Sax Amy Miller


Production Staff

Director/Choreographer Kris Danford
Music Director Tom Baroco
Co-Choreographers Nikki Hartung
  Savannah Simmerly
Assistant Music Director Caroline Atkinson
Scenic & Lighting Design Charles Houghton
Costume Design Marquez Linder
Sound Design Mark Duggar
Technical Director Phillip Brulotte
Stage Manager Elizabeth Timan
Assistant Scenic Design Keegan Stull
Assistant Lighting Design Jessica Abney
  Ailen Cleaver
Assistant Stage Managers Lisa Eash
  Kat Vaughan
Stage Run Crew Victoria Lusk
Fly Operator/Stage Run Crew Alex Csaszar
Master Electrician Kelley Finn
Light Board Operator Larissa Gonzalez
Spotlight Operators Nicholas Banos
  Storm Hooten
  Emily Merritt
Sound Board Operator Mark Duggar
Deck Sound/Mics Katelynn Cutshall
Scenic Charge Artist Barbie Koha
Props Master Heather Edelman
Assistant Props Master Erin Finnegan
Props Run Crew Linda Barnhart
  Robin Lawshe
Wardrobe Supervisors Emily Haggerty
  Kristen Taylor
Dressers Lindsey Ales
  Haley Chouinard
  Alex Cihanowic
  Michael Solomon
Laundry Victoria Coker
Scene Shop Crew Malik Ali
  Nicholas Banos
  Justin Carter
  Lewis Carter
  Thompson Chestnutt
  Aileen Cleaver
  Katelynn Cutshall
  Victor Fontaine
  Jared Gibson
  Emily Haggerty
  Chris Holoway
  Storm Hooten
  Natalie Hunt
  Lauren Johns
  Victoria Lush
  Emily Merritt
  Melissa Moore
  Will Patrick
  Sean Taylor
  Sam Yelverton
Paint Crew Thompson Chestnutt
  Haley Chouinard
  Alex Cihanowic
  Amy Fenicle
  Larissa Gonzalez
  Robin Lawshe
  Savannah Simmerly
  Julie Sites
  Alex Squires
  Kristen Taylor
  Sydney True
  Robin Weinlauf
Costume Shop Crew Jessica Abney
  Taryn Bagdasarian
  Linda Barnhart
  Kate Bollone
  Toni Bonaccorso
  Nicole Campbell
  Annie Godwin
  Chris Holoway
  Brandy Hooper
  Josh Kolapo
  Rachel Lewis
  Christopher McCormack
  Rebecca Moeller
  Michael Solomon
  Josh Taylor
  Alexa Teebo
Lighting Crew Ashlee Ballew
  Justin Carter
  Alex Csaszar
  Ruben Diaz
  Nadeem Moukaddam
  John J. Rawlings, Jr.
  Ryan Shepard
Scene Shop Staff Jessica Abney
  Zach Kuhl
  Robin Lawshe
  Jenna Luchkiw
  Nadeem Moukaddam
  John J. Rawlings, Jr.
  Joshua Taylor
Costume Shop Staff Jac Corday
  Lisa Eash
  Emily Haggerty
  Jordan Irvine
  Marquez Linder
  Rachel Shepherd
  Stacey Strickland
  Kristen Taylor
Staff Electricians Kelley Finn
  Aileen Cleaver
House Manager Annie Godwin
Box Office Staff Matt Dailey
  Ashleigh Dawn Kriegh-Fleming
  Jennifer Krumel
  Michael McCoy
  Nathan Smith