The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee

Book by Rachel Sheinkin / Music & Lyrics by William Finn / Conceived by Rebecca Feldman

Synopsis: An eclectic group of six mid-pubescents vie for the spelling championship of a lifetime. While candidly disclosing hilarious and touching stories from their home lives, the tweens spell their way through a series of (potentially made-up) words, hoping never to hear the soul-crushing, pout-inducing, life un-affirming "ding" of the bell that signals a spelling mistake. Six spellers enter; one speller leaves! At least the losers get a juice box.


Chip Tolentino Christopher Frazier
Logainne Schwartzandgrubenierre Toni Bonaccorso
Leaf Coneybear Nathan Toepfer
William Barfee Keegan Stull
Marcy Park Jessica Benitez
Olive Ostrovsky Savannah Simmerly
Rona Lisa Perretti Caroline Atkinson
Vice Principal Panch Ruben Diaz
Mitch Mahoney Marquez Linder


Piano Tom Baroco
Percussion Boothe Darragh
Bass Michael Danielson
Reed Angela Hillman


Production Staff

Director & Music Director Tom Baroco
Choreographer Kris Danford
Acting Coach Sam Osheroff
Scenic Design Charles Houghton
Costume Design Emily Haggerty
Lighting Design Kelley Finn
Sound Design Mark Duggar
Assistant Musical Director Christopher Sanders
Technical Director Phillip Brulotte
Stage Manager Ashleigh-Dawn Kriegh-Fleming
Assistant Stage Manager Grace Thompson
Scenic Charge Artist Jenna Luchkiw
Stage Run Crew Josh Kolapo
  Sydney True
Master Electrician/Light Board Operator Aileen Cleaver
Spotlight Operators Adam Aultman
  Linda Barnhart
  Robin Lawshe
Sound Board Operator Zach Kuhl
Backstage Sound Technician Justin Carter
Props Coordinator Kelly Milligan
Props Run Crew Andi Gibson
Wardrobe Supervisor Pilar Rehert
Dressers Alex Starr
  Elaina Watson
House Manager Jonathan Maisel
Scene Shop Crew Alex Cihanowic
  Maygan Eldridge
  Erin Finnegan
  Victor Fontaine
  Kyle Golden
  Lauren Johns
  Melissa Moore
  Rachel Shepherd
  Stacey Strickland
  Sean Taylor
  Christian Williams
  Sam Yelverton
Paint Crew Caroline Atkinson
  Jessica Benitez
  Nikki Hartung
  Rebecca Moeller
  Shauna Simpson
  Alex Squires
  Shannon Williams
Costume Shop Crew Linda Barnhart
  Toni Bonaccorso
  Ruben Diaz
  Nicole Campbell
  Nicole Castro
  Haleu Chouinard
  Annie Godwin
  Shannon Hemmings
  Josh Kolapo
  Andrea Martin
  Cassie Martinez
  Michael McCoy
  Ashley Sileo
  Chelsea Sorensen
Lighting Crew Malik Ali
  Jared Gibson
  Robin Lawshe
  Michael Solomon
  Daniel Williams
Scene Shop Staff Jessica Abney
  Zach Kuhl
  Robin Lawshe
  Jenna Luchkiw
  Nadeem Moukaddam
  John J. Rawlings, Jr.
  Josh Taylor
Costume Shop Staff Jac Corday
  Lisa Eash
  Emily Haggerty
  Jordan Irvine
  Marquez Linder
  Rachel Shepherd
  Stacey Strickland
  Kristen Taylor
Staff Electricians Kelley Finn
  Aileen Cleaver
Box Office Staff Matt Dailey
  Ashleigh Dawn Krigh-Fleming
  Jennifer Krumel
  Michael McCoy
  Lynsey Smith
  Nathan Smith