Four Quartets

by T.S. Eliot

Synopsis: Four Quartets are four interlinked meditations with the common theme being man's relationship with time, the universe, and the divine. In describing his understanding of the divine within the poems, Eliot blends his Anglo-Catholicism with mystical, philosophical and poetic works from both Eastern and Western religious and cultural traditions, with references to the Bhagavad-Gita and the Pre-Socratics as well as St. John of the Cross and Julian of Norwich.


Director Robert Cowan
"Burnt Norton" Dolores McCord
"East Coker" Odette Salvaggio
"The Dry Salvages" Robert Cowan
"Little Gidding" Clayton Millner