External Advisory Board

Listed below are the members of the UWF Faculty ADVANCE External Advisory Board

Dr. Eman El-Sheikh- Chair
PI and Director, UWF Faculty ADVANCE Program
Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Associate Professor of Computer Science
University of West Florida
Pensacola, FL

Dr. Laura Koppes Bryan
Dean of the Yale Gordon College of Arts and Sciences
The University of Baltimore
Baltimore, MD

Dr. Jenna Carpenter
Professor of Mathematics and Associate Dean, Administration and Strategic Initiatives
Director, Office for Women in Science and Engineering
College of Engineering and Science
Louisiana Tech University
Ruston, LA

Dr. Delores M. Etter
Director, Caruth Institute for Engineering Education
Texas Instruments Distinguished Chair
Southern Methodist University
Dallas, TX

Jill Johnson
Senior Hydrogeologist
Geosyntec Consultants
Pensacola, FL

Stella Lynn McCall, Ph.D.
Manager, Quality Control
Pegasus Laboratories, Inc.
Pensacola, FL

Julie Sheppard
General Counsel and Special Assistant to Director
Florida Institute for Human and Machine Cognition (IHMC)
Pensacola, FL

Dr. Mike Summers
Professor of Chemistry
College of Natural and Mathematical Sciences
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Baltimore, MD

Dr. Kecia Thomas
Professor of Psychology and Sr. Advisor to the Dean for Inclusion and Diversity Leadership
Franklin College of Arts and Sciences
University of Georgia
Athens, GA

External Advisory Board Minutes

External Advisory Board Minutes - 10/25/12

External Advisory Board Minutes - 5/30/12