SAHLS Advisory Committee

School of Allied Health and Life Sciences Advisory Committee


Aisha Adkison

Position: Escambia County Schools
Contact: AAdkison2@escambia.k12.fl.us


John P. Albano, MD, MPH

Position: Army Associate Director, USN Aerospace Medicine Residency, Naval Aerospace Medical Institute, Pensacola, FL
Contact: john.p.albano@us.army.mil


Nora Bailey, MSP

Position: UWF Medical Information
Contact: nbailey@uwf.edu


Kris Behan, PhD

Position: Director, Clinical Laboratory Sciences Program/Director - Health Advisory Committee, UWF
Contact: kbehan@uwf.edu


Judy Bense, PhD

Position: UWF President
Contact: jbense@uwf.edu


Angela Blackburn, PhD, ARNP, NNP-BC

Position: Assistant Professor, UWF Nursing
Contact: ablackburn@uwf.edu


Evin Bowers

Position: SHH Palliative Care Manager
Contact: ebowers@shhpens.org


Stephen Bridges, Ed.D.

Position: Professor, Division of Health, Leisure and Exercise Science, UWF
Contact: fbridges@uwf.edu


Melissa Brown

Position: Merck
Contact: melissa_brown@merck.com


Julie Cardwell

Position: Administration, Baptist Medical Park
Contact: jcardwell@bhspns.org


Steve Celestial, M.S.

Position: Academic Programs Advisor and Coordinator, Department of Biology/SAHLS, UWF 
Contact: scelestial@uwf.edu


Jeff Chicola, M.D.

Position: Clerkship Director in Surgery, Clinical Assistant Professor, FSU College of Medicine
Contact: jeff.chicola@med.fsu.edu


Nina Clark

Position: Director of Education, West Florida Hospital
Contact: nina.clark@heahealthcare.com


Paige Collier, M.S.

Position: Executive Director, West Florida Area Health Education Center
Contact: pcollier@wfahec.org


Pilar Cortes

Position: Marine Biology Graduate Student, University of West Florida 
Contact: mapicor8@gmail.com


Susan L. Davis, RN, EdD

Position: CEO, St. Vincent's Health Services 
Contact: sdavis@stvincents.org


Matthew J. Drum

Position: Biological Sciences Department Head, Pensacola State college 
Contact: mdrum@pensacolastate.edu


Dale Duce

Position: Pharmacy Manager, Gulf Breeze Hospital
Contact: dduce@bhcpns.org


Karen Farmer

Position: SAHLS Administrative Specialist, University of West Florida 
Contact: kfarmer@uwf.edu


Michael Findley, Ph.D., CIE, CIH, CSP

Position: ESH Solutions, LLC
Contact: mfindley@bnfl-ettp.com


Edward J. Galbavy, M.D.

Position: Center for Sight
Contact: egalbavy@cox.net


Chad Gilliland

Position: Andrews Institute
Contact: chad.gilliland@bhcpns.org


Jane Gonzalez

Position: DOH of Florida
Contact: 
jane_gonzalez@doh.state.fl.us


David Goodson

Position: CEO, Select Specialty Hospital 
Contact: 
dgoodson@selectmedical.com


Dr. Rodney Guttmann

Position: Director, Center on Aging, UWF
Contact: rguttmann@uwf.edu


Angela Hahn , PhD

Position: Assistant Director Bachelor of Science in Health Sciences program, BSHS Advisor; Lecturer in BSHS, SAHLS (2011-present); Adjunct, SAHLS (2006-2011) 
Contact: ahahn@uwf.edu


Jane S. Halonen, PhD

Position: Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences
Contact: jhalonen@uwf.edu


Dr. Robert Harriman

Position: CEO Santa Rosa Hospital
Contact: rharriman@bhcpns.org


Captain Robert Hoyt, M.D.

Position: Internal Medicine, Navy Hospital; Director, Medical Informatics Program, Faculty Associate, SAHLS, UWF
Contact: rhoyt@uwf.edu


Rodney Johnson, JD

Position: General Council, FL Public Health
Contact: rjohnson@uwf.edu


Barbara Jowers

Position: Gulf Breeze Hospital 
Contact: bjowers@bhcpns.org


Catherine Kelly

Position: Director, Big Blue
Contact: catherine.kelly@bcbsfl.com


Ermalynn M. Kiehl, PhD, ARNP, CNS

Position: Associate Professor and Department Chair, Nursing, UWF 
Contact: ekiehl@uwf.edu


Dale Knee, MHSA, CHP

Position: President & CEO, Covenant Hospice, Inc.
Contact: Dale.Knee@covenanthospice.org


Thomas Lampone, M.D.

Position: Corporate Medical Director, Blue Cross/Blue Shield of Florida
Contact: thomas.lampone@bcbsfl.com


Deanie Lancaster

Position: CNO, SSH
Contact: dlancaster@sshpens.org


John Lanza, MD, PhD, MPH, FAAP

Position: Director of Escambia County Health Department
Contact: John_Lanza@doh.state.fl.us


Pilar Martin, MD, MPH

Position: MPH Advisor; Assistant Professor in Public Health, SAHLS (2012-present)
Contact: mmartin1@uwf.edu


Justice Mbizo, Dr.PH

Position: MPH Advisor; Assistant Professor in Public Health, SAHLS (2007-present); Adjunct, SAHLS (2005-2007)
Contact: jmbizo@uwf.edu


Paul McLeod, MD

Position: Assistant Dean, Florida State University Medical School; Co-Director, Medical Informatics Program, SAHLS, UWF
Contact: paul.mcleod@med.fsu.edu


Lesa Morgan

Position: Administrator, Escambia County School District
Contact: lmorgan@escambia.k12.fl.us


Steve Morse

Position: Director, Education SSH
Contact: smorse@shhpens.org


Lt. Cmdr. Huy Nguyen, M.D.

Position: President, Cogon Systems
Contact: hbnguyen@cogonsystems.com


Roger M. Orth, M.D.

Position: Gastroenterology Associates
Contact: r1orth@aol.com


Pam Perrich, MPH

Position: Head, Industrial Hygiene Department, Naval Hospital Pensacola; President, Pensacola Chapter of the American Society of Safety Engineers
Contact: Pamela.B.Perrich@pcola.med.navy.mil


David Powell

Position: SSH Education Department
Contact: dpowell@sshpens.org


CDR George Merrill Rice

Position: U.S. Navy
Contact: george.rice@med.navy.mil


Dr. Sam Sauer

Position: U.S. Army RAM Program 
Contact: samual.sauer@med.navy.mil


Dr. Martha Saunders

Position: Provost/Vice President, Academic Affairs Division, UWF 
Contact: msaunders@uwf.edu


Daphne Scordato

Position: CNO, Baptist
Contact: dscordato@bhcpns.org


Enid Sisskin, Ph.D.

Position: Faculty, SAHLS/Graduate Advisor 
Contact: Esisskin@uwf.edu


Karen Smith, Ph.D.

Position: Member, SAHLS Advisory Committee
Contact: drksmith@bellsouth.net


Charles Stamitoles, DDS

Position: Dentist
Contact: drstamitoles@yahoo.com


Michael W. Stamitoles, R.Ph.

Contact: mwstamitoles@prodigy.net


George L. Stewart, Ph.D

Position: Chair of Biology and Director of the School of Allied Health and Life Sciences
Contact: gstewart@uwf.edu
Phone: (850) 473-7226; Fax: (850) 474-2749


Cary Taylor, MA

Position: Assistant Director, Association for Health Care Ethics, SAHLS, UWF
Contact: ctaylor@uwf.edu


Karen Valaitis, MBA, CAM

Position: Lecturer in BSHS, SAHLS (2012-present); BSHS Advisor
Contact: kvalaitis@uwf.edu


Debra Vinci, DrPH, MS, RD

Position: Assistant Professor, Department of Health, Leisure, and Exercise Science
Contact: dvinci@uwf.edu


Karen White-Trevino

Position: CNO, West Florida Hospital
Contact: karen.whitetrevino@heahealth.com


Bob Wilson

Position: Manager, The Towers Pharmacy
Contact: bwilson@bhcpns.org


Terrie Wood

Position: Director of Critical Care
Contact: twood@bhcpns.org

Feedback

Feedback