Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff of the School of Allied Health and Life Sciences


Visit the BiologyClinical Laboratory Sciences, or Nursing department Websites for faculty/staff information related to department-specific programs. 

Full-time Faculty

George Stewart

George L. Stewart, PhD

Position: Director of the School of Allied Health and Life Sciences
Contact: gstewart@uwf.edu
Phone: (850) 473-7226; Fax: (850) 474-2749

Justice Mbizo

Justice Mbizo, Dr.PH

Position: MPH Advisor; Assistant Professor in Public Health, SAHLS (2007-present); Adjunct, SAHLS (2005-2007)
Contact: jmbizo@uwf.edu
Phone: (850) 474-2650; Fax: (850) 474-2749

Enid Sisskin

Enid Sisskin, PhD

Position: MPH Advisor; Lecturer in Public Health, SAHLS (2011-present); Adjunct, SAHLS (2006-2011)
Contact: esisskin@uwf.edu
Phone: (850) 473-7473; Fax: (850) 474-2749

Pilar Martin

M. Pilar Martin, MD, MPH, MHSA

Position: MPH Advisor; Assistant Professor in Public Health, SAHLS (2012-present)
Contact: mmartin1@uwf.edu
Phone: (850) 857-6029; Fax: (850) 474-2749

Angela Hahn

Angela Hahn, PhD

Position: Assistant Director Bachelor of Science in Health Sciences program, BSHS Advisor; Lecturer in BSHS, SAHLS (2011-present); Adjunct, SAHLS (2006-2011)
Contact: ahahn@uwf.edu
Phone: (850) 474-3166; Fax: (850) 474-2749

Karen Valaitis

Karen Valaitis, MBA, CAM

Position: Lecturer in BSHS, SAHLS (2012-present); BSHS Advisor
Contact: kvalaitis@uwf.edu
Phone: (850) 857-6005; Fax: (850) 474-2749

Melanie Sutton

Melanie Sutton, PhD

Position: Associate Professor, SAHLS, UWF
Contact: msutton@uwf.edu
Phone: (850) 474-2000 Ext 6627; Fax: (850) 474-2749


Shared Faculty

Raid Amin

Raid Amin, PhD

Position: Professor, Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Contact: ramin@uwf.edu


Adjunct Faculty

Mark Bernier, Masters of Health Care Administration
Position: Retired Military
Contact: mbernier@uwf.edu

Beate Bolton, MPH
Position: Escambia Co. Health Department, Senior Community Health Nursing Supervisor 
Contact: bbolton@uwf.edu

William Bullock, PhD
Contact: wbullock@uwf.edu

Steve Celestial, Masters of Health Education
Position: Advisor and Program Coordinator, Department of Biology, UWF
Contact: scelestial@uwf.edu

LeighAnne Cox, CTR
Contact: Leighanne.Cox.ctr@med.navy.mil

Rachel Dawson, DO

Position: Associate professor status in the department of Pediatrics at the Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
Contact: rdawson@uwf.edu

Michael Findley, PhD
Contact: mfindley@uwf.edu

Daniel Hahn, M.A. in Emergency Management 
Position: Plans Chief for Santa Rosa Co. Emergency Management 
Contact: dhahn@uwf.edu

Robert Hoyt, MD
Position: Director, Alliance for Medical Informatics and the Medical Informatics Certificate Program, and Faculty Associate, UWF
Contactrhoyt@uwf.edu

Jim Hunt, BS, MPH
Position: Retired Military
Contact: jhunt1@uwf.edu

Rodney Johnson, JD
Position: General Council for regional Public Health 
Contact: rjohnson@uwf.edu

John Lanza, MD, PhD, MPH, FAAP
Position: Director of Escambia County Health Department
Contact: jlanza@uwf.edu

Bethany Miller, MPH
Position: Health Department Employee, Santa Rosa
Contactbmiller1@uwf.edu

Christine Manrique, Masters of Arts and Education 
Position: Athletic Trainer at Andrews Institute
Contact: cmanrique@uwf.edu

Joy Nanda, DSc, MS, MHS, MBA
Contact: jnanda@uwf.edu

Julie Philippart, DHSc, MT(ASCP)
Position: Visiting Assistant Professor, Clinical Laboratory Sciences
Contact: jphilippart2@uwf.edu

Stephanie Reedy, MS Software Engineering
Position: eLearning Coordinator in Education Services, Sacred Heart Health System
Contact: sreedy@uwf.edu

Leauna Stone, MPH
Position: Adjunct, UWF
Contact: lstone1@uwf.edu

Cary Taylor, Masters in Communication Leadership
Position: U.S. Navy Reserve
Contact: ctaylor@uwf.edu

Feedback

Feedback