Faculty Profiles


Dr. Chandra Sekhar Prayaga, Professor & Chair

Education: Ph.D., Indian Institute of Science
Research Interests: Optical and electronic properties of liquid crystals, and liquid crystal devices which are of fundamental and technological importance. Interaction of laser radiation with liquid crystals. Robotics and computer simulations in physics education.
Phone Number: (850) 474-2062
Office location: Building 4, Room 223
Email Address: cprayaga@uwf.edu

Profile >

Dr. Laszlo Ujj, Associate Professor

Education: Ph.D., University of Szeged, Hungary
Research Interests: Laser Spectroscopy and Laser Physics and their applications: experimental, technical, and methodological advances (see details at http://uwf.edu/lujj/).
Phone Number: (850) 474-2645
Office location: Building 4, Room 141
Email Address: lujj@uwf.edu

Profile

Dr. Aaron Wade, Assistant Professor

Education: Ph.D., Florida State University (2008)
Research Interests: optical and electronic properties of semiconductor and organic devices and how students best learn physics at the university level.
Phone Number: (850) 857-6140
Office location: Building 4, Room 139
Email Address: awade1@uwf.edu

Profile

Dr. Christopher Varney, Assistant Professor

Education: Ph.D., University of California - Davis (2009)
Research Interests: Computational physics and theoretical condensed matter physics, including topological insulators, quantum magnetism, superconductivity, ultracold atomic gases, and strongly correlated systems.
Phone Number: (850) 474-2271
Office location: Building 4, Room 444
Email Address: cvarney@uwf.edu

Profile

Dr. Malek Abunaemeh, Lecturer

Education: Ph.D. Applied Physics, Alabama A & M University (2011)
Research Interests: Characterization of materials & science education
Phone Number: (850) 474-2977
Office location: Building 4, Room 138
Email Address: mabunaemeh@uwf.edu

Profile

Adjunct Faculty


Tracy Beck

Education: M.S. Mathematics & B.S. Physics, University of West Florida
Email Address: tdlawson8@gmail.com

Dr. Jonathan Dudley

Research Interests: Theoretical and computational fluid mechanics
Email Address: jdudley@uwf.edu

Daniel Garber

Education: M.S. Physics, University of Florida (2001)
Email Address: tgarber@pensacolastate.edu

Jodie Gray

Education: B.S. Physics, University of West Florida
Email Address: jgray1@uwf.edu

Dr. Alla Krivosheyeva

Education: Ph.D. Biophysics, Moscow State University (1983)
Email Address: akrivosheyeva@uwf.edu

Greg Moore

Education: B.S. Physics Education, University of West Florida (1986)
Email Address: gmoore1@uwf.edu

Dr. J. E. Touma

Education: Ph.D. Physics, Auburn University (1998)
Email Address: jtouma1@uwf.edu

Dr. Wayne Wooten

Education: Ph.D., Astronomy Education, University of Florida (1979)
Email Address: wwooten@pensacolastate.edu

Feedback

Feedback