Faculty Profiles

Mathematics and Statistics Faculty and Staff


Dr. Jaromy Kuhl, Associate Professor and Chairman

Education: Ph.D., Univ. of Mississippi (2005)
Research Interests: Graph Theory
Phone Number: (850) 473-7702
Office location: Building 4, Room 327
Email Address: jkuhl@uwf.edu
Profile>

Lisa Kowalski, Office Manager

Phone Number: (850) 474-3054
Office location: Building 4, Room 323
Email Address: lkowalski@uwf.edu
Profile>

Dr. Raid Amin, Professor

Education: Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic and State University(1987)
Research Interests: Cluster Analysis in Environmental and Demographic Studies, Public Health, Statistical Quality Control & Statistical Computing
Phone Number: (850) 474-3014
Office location: Building 4, Room 336
Email Address: ramin@uwf.edu
Profile>

Dr. Subhash Bagui, Professor

Education: Ph.D., University of Alberta (1989)
Research Interests: Classification and Discrimination & Nonparametric Statistics
Phone Number: (850) 474-2286
Office location: Building 4, Room 341
Email Address: sbagui@uwf.edu
Profile>

Mrs. Lucia Bushway, Lecturer

Education: M.A.T., University of West Florida (1997)
Phone Number: (850) 857-6020
Office location: Building 4, Room 335
Email Address: lbushway@uwf.edu
Profile>

Dr. Franco Fedele, Lecturer

Education: Ed.D., Nova University (1995)
Phone Number: (850) 474-3277
Office location: Building 4, Room 330
Email Address: ffedele@uwf.edu
Profile>

Dr. Rohan Hemasinha, Professor

Education: Ph.D., State University of New York, Buffalo (1983)
Research Interests: Analysis and Matrix Theory
Phone Number: (850) 474-3276
Office location: Building 4, Room 440
Email Address: rhemasin@uwf.edu
Profile>

Dr. Geoffrey LaForte, Associate Professor

Education: Ph.D., Univ. of Miichigan (1995)
Research Interests: Logic, particularly classical recursion theory
Phone Number: (850) 474-2790
Office location: Building 4, Room 438
Email Address: glaforte@uwf.edu
Profile>

Dr. Kuiyuan Li, Distinguished University Professor

Education: Ph.D., Michigan State University (1991)

Research Interests: Numerical Analysis & Statistical Computing
Phone Number: (850) 474-2287
Office location: Building 4, Room 439
Email Address:kli@uwf.edu

Dr. Jia Liu, Associate Professor

Education: Ph. D. Mathematics, Emory University (2006)
Specialties: Sparse Matrix Computations, Preconditioning Techniques
Research Interests: Numerical Linear Algebra, Sparse Matrix Computations, Iterative Methods for Systems of Linear Equations, Preconditioning Techniques, Optimization
Phone Number: (850) 474-3202
Office location: Building 4, Room 344
Email Address: jliu@uwf.edu 
Profile>

Dr. Morris Marx, Trustees Professor

Education: Ph.D., Tulane University (1964)
Research Interests: Statistics
Phone Number: (850) 857-6279
Office location: Building 4, Room 326
Email Address: mmarx@uwf.edu
Profile>

Dr. Matoteng Ncube, Professor

Education: Ph.D., University of Southwestern Louisiana (1984)
Research Interests: Statistical Quality Control
Phone Number: (850) 474-2282
Office location: Building 4, Room 437
Email Address: mncube@uwf.edu
Profile>

Dr. Anthony Okafor, Assistant Professor

Education: Ph. D., University of Florida, Gainesville (2006)
Research Interests: Operations Research, Global Optimization, Computational and Applied Mathematics, and Entropy Optimization
Phone Number: (850) 474-3280
Office location: Building 4, Room 343
Email Address: aokafor@uwf.edu
Profile>

Dr. Florentina Tone, Associate Professor

Education: Ph. D. Mathematics, Indiana University, 2006
Specialties: Partial Differential Equations, Numerical Analysis, Fluid Dynamics
Research Interests: Navier-Stokes equations, convergence, stability and error analysis of numerical schemes
Phone Number: (850) 474-3090
Office location: Building 4, Room 345
Email Address: ftone@uwf.edu
Profile>

Dr. Josaphat Uvah, Professor

Education: Ph.D., University of Southwestern Louisiana(1989)
Research Interests: Differential Equations and Nonlinear Analysis
Phone Number: (850) 474-2857
Office location: Building 4, Room 346
Email Address: juvah@uwf.edu
Profile>