Faculty Profiles


Mohamed Khabou, Associate Professor & Chair

Education: Ph.D., Electrical Engineering, University of Missouri
Office: Bldg 4, Room 328
Email: mkhabou@uwf.edu
Phone: (850) 857-6031
Personal Page: http://uwf.edu/mkhabou
Expertise: Digital Image Processing, Pattern Recognition, and Artificial Neural Networks

Profile >


Thomas C. Gilbar, REEF Advisor, Program Director, and Lecturer

Education: Ph.D., Computer Engineering, Florida Atlantic University
Office: REEF, Room 122
Email: tgilbar@uwf.edu
Phone: (850) 314-6917
Expertise: Digital Circuit Design, Microprocessors, and Artificial Neural Networks

Profile >


Ezzat G. Bakhoum, Associate Professor

Education: Ph.D., Electrical Engineering, Duke University
Office: Bldg 4, Room 443
Email: ebakhoum@uwf.edu
Phone: (850) 474-3373
Personal Page: http://uwf.edu/ebakhoum
Expertise: Communication Systems, Electromagnetics, Sensors, and Energy Storage Devices

Profile >


Andreas Fuchs, Lecturer

Education: Ph.D., Electrical Engineering, Clarkson University
Office: REEF, Room 122
Email: afuchs@uwf.edu
Phone: (850) 314-6918
Personal Page: http://uwf.edu/afuchs
Expertise: Linear/Nonlinear Controls, Robotics, Signal Processing

Profile


Xiaojun Geng, Assistant Professor

Education: Ph.D., Electrical Engineering, Univeristy of Florida
Office: Room 134, Building 4
Email: xgeng@uwf.edu
Phone: (850) 3474-3317
Expertise: Controls and Systems, Microprocessors, and Power Management of Smart Grids.

Profile >


Bhuveneswari Ramachandran, Assistant Professor

Education: Ph.D., Electrical Engineering, Annamalai University, India
Office: Building 4, Suite 236
Email: bramachandran@uwf.edu, BR@uwf.edu
Phone: (850) 474-2546
Personal Page: http://uwf.edu/bramachandran
Expertise: Auction Strategies in Electricity Markets, Real Time Power System Modeling and Simulation using Software Tools, Integration of Distributed Generation, Storage and Plug-in-Hybrid vehicle into the Grid, Smart Grid and Micro Grid Scheduling and Economics, Phasor Measurement Based Analysis.

Profile >


Muhammad H. Rashid, Professor

Education: Ph.D., Electrical and Electronic Engineering, University of Birmingham (UK)
Office: Bldg 4, Room 133
Email: mrashid@uwf.edu
Phone: (850) 474-2976
Personal Page: http://uwf.edu/mrashid
Expertise: Power Electronics, Renewable Energy, Professional Ethics, Motor Dives, Electronics

Profile >


Bassam Shaer, Associate Professor

Education: Ph.D., Electrical Engineering, University of South Florida
Office: REEF, Room 122
Email: bshaer@uwf.edu
Phone: (850) 314-6919
Personal Page: http://uwf.edu/bshaer
Expertise: Digital Design, Computer Architectures and Systems, Testing and Fault Tolerance, Digital CMOS VLSI, Analog & digital Electronics.

Profile >


 

Feedback

Feedback