Faculty and Staff

University- and Hospital-Based Faculty and Staff for Clinical Laboratory Sciences


University Campus-Based

Kristina Behan

Kristina Jackson Behan, Ph.D. MLS (ASCP)

Professor & Program Director
Education: Ph.D. Biological Sciences, Carnegie Mellon University
Phone Number: (850) 474-3060
Office Location: Bldg. 58, Room 81
Email Address: kbehan@uwf.edu
Website: Click Here

Julie Philippart

Julie Philippart, DHSc, MLS (ASCP)

Instructor 
Education: Doctor of Health Science, Nova Southeastern University
MS Microbiology, Mississippi State University
Medical Technology Certificate, Mississippi Baptist Medical Center
Phone Number: (850) 474-2481
Office Location: Building 58, Room 76A
Email Address: jphilippart2@uwf.edu

Katie Cavnar

Katie Cavnar, MS, MLS (ASCP)

Instructor
Education: M.S., Biology, Florida State University
Medical Technology Certificate, Tallahassee Memorial Hospital 
Phone Number: (850) 474-2887
Office Location: Bldg. 58 Rm. 076B
Email Address: kcavnar@uwf.edu

Nicholette Floyd

Nicholette Floyd, MHA, MLS (ASCP)

Clinical Site Coordinator
Education: MHA, University of West Florida
Clinical Laboratory Sciences degree, University of West Florida
Phone Number: (850) 474-2882
Office Location: Bldg. 58, Rm 76A
Email Address: nfloyd@uwf.edu

Victoria Dubose

Office Administrator 
Phone Number: (850) 474-2882
Office Location: Building 58
Email Address: vdubose@uwf.edu

Kristin Hellein, MS

Adjunct Instructor
Education: MS, Biology, University of West Florida
Email Address: khellein@uwf.edu

Michael Besozzi

Michael Besozzi, MD

Adjunct Instructor
Education: MD, Jefferson Medical College of Thomas Jefferson University
Email Address: mbesozzi@uwf.edu

Hospital-Based

Susan Adams

Susan Adams, MLS (ASCP)

Education Coordinator
Bay Medical Center, Panama City, FL
Email Address: sudadams@comcast.net

Steve Gampher, MLS (ASCP)

Education Coordinator
Sacred Heart Hospital, Pensacola
Email Address: Steve.Gampher@shhpens.org

Rita Casey

Rita Casey

Education Coordinator
West Florida Hospital, Pensacola
Email Adress: Rita.Casey@hcahealthcare.com

Rosina Turner

Rosina Turner, MLS (ASCP)

Education Coordinator
Baptist Hospital, Pensacola
Email Address: rosina.turner@bhcpns.org

Alicia Simmons

Alicia Simmons, MLS (ASCP)

Education Coordinator
Naval Hospital Pensacola
Email Address: alicia.simmons@med.navy.mil

Rick Cooke, MLS (ASCP)

Education Coordinator
University of South Alabama Medical Center, Mobile, AL
Email Address: rcooke@usouthal.edu

Esther Scott

Esther Scott, MLS (ASCP)

Education Coordinator
Fort Walton Beach Medical Center, Fort Walton Beach, FL
Email Address: Esther.scott@hcahealthcare.com

Joyce Ammer

Education Coordinator
Santa Rosa Medical Center, Milton, FL
Email Address: joyce.ammer@hma.com

Dawn Mann

Dawn Mann, MLS (ASCP)

Education Coordinator
Gulf Breeze Hospital, Gulf Breeze, FL
Email Address: dawn.mann@bhcpns.org

Bridgette Hilliard, MLS (ASCP)

Education Coordinator
Providence Hospital, Mobile, AL
Email Address: bhilliard@providencehospital.org

Maya Urso

Myra Urso, MEd, MLS (ASCP)

Education Coordinator
UF Health Shands Hospital, Gainesville, FL
Email Address: URSOMJ@shands.ufl.edu

Carol Froude, MEd, MLS (ASCP)

Education Coordinator
Emerald Coast Sacred Heart, Destin, FL
Email Address: carol.froude@shhpens.org

Jerry Black, MLS (ASCP)

Education Coordinator
DW McMillan Hospital, Brewton, AL
Email Address: jblack@dwmmh.org

Steve Cartwright, MLS (ASCP)

Education Coordinator
Jackson Hospital, Marianna, FL
Email Address: scartwright@jackhosp.org

Susan Hurlbut, MLS (ASCP)

Education Coordinator
Tallahassee Memorial Hospital, Tallahassee, FL
Email Address: Susan.Hurlbut@tmh.org

Sherrie Scott, MLS (ASCP)

Education Coordinator
North Okaloosa Medical Center, Crestview, FL
Email Address: sherrie_scott@chs.net

Graci Quero, MLS (ASCP)

Education Coordinator
Florida Blood Services, Tallahassee, FL
Email Address: graciela.quero@oneblood.org

Feedback

Feedback