Faculty and Staff

Biology Department Faculty and Staff


Christopher Pomory

Christopher Pomory

Interim Chair/Professor 
Office: 
Bldg 58/Room 007 
Phone: 850-857-6028
Email: cpomory@uwf.edu
Assists graduate students with thesis research in Marine Invertebrates.
More..

Wayne Bennett

Wayne Bennett

Professor
Office: Bldg 58/Room 62H 
Phone: (850) 474-3362
Email: wbennett@uwf.edu
Assists graduate students with thesis research in Marine Biology.

Jane Caffrey

Jane Caffrey

Associate Professor
Office: Bldg 58/Room 70 
Phone: (850) 857-6089
Email: jcaffrey@uwf.edu
Assists graduate students with thesis research in Estuarine Nutrient Biogeochemistry.
More..

Peter Cavnar

Peter J. Cavnar

Assistant Professor
Office: Bldg 58A/Room 116
Phone: (850) 474-2306
Email: pcavnar@uwf.edu 
More..

Dr. Cavnar is currently recruiting new graduate students for Fall 2014. Click here for more information.

Steve Celestial

Steve Celestial

Department Advisor
(Undergraduate Biology Students)
Office: Bldg 58/Room 62I 
Phone: (850) 474-2885
Email: scelestial@uwf.edu

Hui-Min Chung

Hui-Min Chung

Associate Professor 
Office: Bldg 58/Room 62C 
Phone: (850) 474-2321
Email: hchung@uwf.edu
Assists graduate students with thesis research in Genetics.
More..

Toby Daly-Engel

Toby Daly-Engel

Assistant Professor
Office: Bldg 58/Room 62E 
Phone: 850-857-6414
Email: tdalyengel@uwf.edu
Assists graduate students with thesis research in Marine Vertebrates and Genetics
More..

Philip Darby

Philip Darby

Professor
Office: Bldg 58/Room 62F 
Phone: (850) 474-2647
Email: pdarby@uwf.edu
Assists graduate students with thesis research in Wetlands and Wildlife Ecology.
More..

Charles D'Asaro

Charles D'Asaro

Professor Emeritus
Office: Bldg 58/Room 62J 
Phone: (850) 474-2750
Email: cdasaro@uwf.edu

Theodore Fox

Theodore Fox

Associate Professor
Office: Bldg 58/Room 62A 
Phone: (850) 474-2754
Email: tfox@uwf.edu
Assists graduate students with thesis research in Botany.
More..

Sarah Gauche

Sarah Gauche

Office Assistant
Office: Bldg 58/Room 79 
Phone: (850) 474-2772
Email: sgauche@uwf.edu

Karen Gibbs

Karen Gibbs

Administrative Specialist
Office: Bldg 58/Room 79 
Phone: (850) 474-2014
Email: kgibbs@uwf.edu

James Hammond

James Hammond

Lab Manager
Office: Bldg 58
Phone: (850) 857-6339
Email: jhammond@uwf.edu

Alexis Janosik

Alexis Janosik

Lecturer/Department Advisor
(Undergraduate Marine Biology Students) 
Office: Bldg 58/Room 60 
Phone: (850) 857-6033
Email: ajanosik@uwf.edu

Wade Jeffrey

Wade Jeffrey

Professor
Office: Bldg 58/Room 62D 
Phone: (850) 474-2472
Email: wjeffrey@uwf.edu
Assists graduate students with thesis research in Marine Microbiology.
More..

Joe Lepo

Joe Lepo

Professor
Office: Bldg 58/Room 62G 
Phone: (850) 857-6098
Email: jlepo@uwf.edu
Assists graduate students with thesis research in Microbiology.
More..

Paul Nash

Paul Nash

Assistant Professor,
Health Advisory Committee Chair 
Office: Bldg 58/Room 64 
Phone: (850) 474-2649
Email: pnash@uwf.edu
Assists graduate students with thesis research in Immunology.

Karen Pritchard

Karen Pritchard

Instructor
Office: Bldg 58/Room 006 
Phone: (850) 474-2753
Email: kpritchard@uwf.edu

Phillip Ryals

Phillip Ryals

Professor
Office: Bldg 58/Room 62B 
Phone: (850) 474-2751
Email: pryals@uwf.edu
Assists graduate students with thesis research in Molecular Biology.
More..

Richard Snyder

Richard Snyder

Professor and Director of Center for Environmental Diagnostics and Bioremediation
Office: Bldg 58/Room 70
Phone: (850) 474-2806
Email: rsnyder@uwf.edu
Assists graduate students with thesis research in Ecology.
More..

Feedback

Feedback