Art

Faculty Profiles


John Markowitz

John Markowitz

Program Director
Painting

BA, Millersville University
MFA, Pratt Institute

Phone: 474-2045
Office: Bldg. 82 Room 255
Email: jmarkowitz@uwf.edu


Thomas Asmuth

Assistant Professor

New Media
BFA, San Francisco Art Institute
MFA, CADRE Laboratory for New Media
at San Jose State University

Phone: 850-474-2998
Office: Bldg. 82, Room 267
Email: tasmuth@uwf.edu


Amy Bowman

Instructor

Art History, Museum and Gallery Studies
BA, Pennsylvania State University
MA, West Virginia University

Phone: 850-474-2045
Email: abowman@uwf.edu


Dale Castellucci

Sculpture, Drawing, and Painting

BFA, University of West Florida
MFA, Pennsylvania Academy of Fine Arts

Phone: 850-474-2687
Office: Bldg. 82 Room 208
Email: dcastellucci@uwf.edu


Gina Cestaro

Instructor

3D Design, Video Art, Art History
BFA, Massachusetts College of Art
MFA, University of Arizona

Phone: 850-474-2045
Email: gcestaro@uwf.edu


Nicholas Croghan

Art Gallery Director
BFA, Murray State University
MA, University of Louisville
MFA, Colorado State University

Phone: 850-474-2696
Office: Bldg. 82, Room 240
Email: artgallery@uwf.edu
Email: ncroghan@uwf.edu


Suzette Doyon

Associate Professor

Art History, Pre-Columbian, Andean Art,
Italian Renaissance, World Art
BA, Florida Atlantic University
MA, University of South Florida
PhD, University of Georgia

Phone: 474-2675
Office: Bldg. 82 Room 208
Email: sdoyon@uwf.edu


Valerie George

Associate Professor

Sculpture, Installation, Digital Photography, Video
BFA, University of West Florida
MFA, University of California, Davis, 2003

Phone: 850-474-2118
Office: Bldg. 82 Room 259
Email: vgeorge@uwf.edu
Personal Website: valeriegeorgeart.com


Sara Gevurtz

Instructor

Digital Media
BS, University of California, San Diego
MFA, San Jose State University

Phone: 850-474-2045
Office: Bldg. 82 Room 253
Email: sgevurtz@uwf.ed


Donna Harper

Instructor

Phone: 850-474-2045
Office: Bldg. 82 Room 253
Email: dharper@uwf.edu


Joseph Herring

Assistant Professor

Digital Media and Graphic Design
BFA, Washington University in St. Louis
MFA, Art Center College of Design

Phone: 850-474-3213
Office: Bldg. 82 Room 261
Email: jherring@uwf.edu


Hank Heuler

Associate Professor Emeritus

Sculpture and Printmaking
BFA, University of Florida
MFA, University of Illinois


Joy Holland

Instructor

BFA, Tyler School of Art, Temple University
MFA, UCLA

Phone: 850-474-2495
Office: Bldg. 82 Room 269
Email: jholland@uwf.edu


James Jipson

Associate Professor

Photography, Collage, Assemblage, Installation
BFA, Wayne State University
MFA, Michigan State University

Phone: 474-2136
Office: Bldg. 82 Room 257
Email: jjipson@uwf.edu


Daniel Kelleher

Instructor

Drawing, Painting
BA, Syracuse University
MFA, Syracuse University

Phone: 850-474-6381
Office: Bldg. 82 Room 265


Barbara Larson

Associate Professor
Art History, Symbolism, French Cultural History
History of Science

BA, Northwestern University
MA, New York University
PhD, New York University

Phone: 850-474-2482
Office: Bldg. 82 Room 263
Email: blarson@uwf.edu


Sally Miller

Instructor

Art Education
BA, University of Southern Mississippi
MA, Curriculum & Instruction, University of West Florida

Phone: 850-474-2045
Email: smiller3@escambia.k12.fl.us


Quintin Owens

Instructor

Ceramics
BFA, Herron School of Art & Design, IUPUI
MFA, Penn State University

Phone: 850-474-2495
Office: Bldg. 82, Room 269
Email: qowens@uwf.edu


Elizabeth Peterson

Instructor

Art History, Slavic Studies
BA, Connecticut College
MA, Courtauld Institute of Art

Phone: 850-474-2687
Office: Bldg. 82, Room 208 


Rachael Pongetti

Instructor

Photography
BA, Elementary Education, UWF
MFA, Photography, Savannah College of Art & Design

Phone: 850-474-2136
Office: Bldg. 82 room 257
Email: rpongetti@uwf.edu


Marzia Ransom

Instructor

Studio Art, Painting, Photography, 2D Design
BFA, University of West Florida
MFA, Massachusetts College of Art and Design

Phone: 474-6381
Office: Bldg. 82 Room 265
Email: mransom@uwf.edu


Amy Ruddick

Instructor

Genius Loci, Visiting Artist Lecture Series Coordinator
Industrial Design, Environmental Design, Graphic Design
BA, Architecture, Washington University in St. Louis
MS, Environmental Design, Art Center College of Design

Phone: 850-474-3213
Office: Bldg. 82 Room 261
Email: aruddick@uwf.edu


Greg Saunders

Instructor

Drawing
BA, Morehead State University

Phone: 850-474-6381
Office: Bldg. 82 Room 265
Email: gsaunders@uwf.edu


Duncan Stewart

Assoc. Professor Emeritus
Art History, Mixed Media

BA, San Diego State University
MA, San Diego State University


Lyda Toy

Instructor

Printmaking, Painting
BA, University of Florida
MFA, Florida State University

Phone: 474-6381
Office: Bldg. 82 Room 265
Email: ltoy@uwf.edu
Personal Website: www.uwf.edu/ltoy/


Suzanne Tuzzeo

Instructor

Graphic Design, Journalism, Advertising
BA, University of Central Florida
MA, University of West Florida

Phone: 850-474-2687
Office: Bldg. 82 room 208
Email: stuzzeo@uwf.edu