Observed Holidays and University Closings


Thank you for planning to visit UWF in the weeks ahead. Please take these dates into consideration as you make plans to visit our campus. Campus tours will not be available in observance of a University closure.

  • The Memorial Day holiday on Monday, May 26, 2014. UWF returns to regular business hours on Tuesday, May 27, 2014.
  • The Independence Day holiday on Friday, July 4th, 2014. UWF returns to regular business hours on Monday, July 7th, 2014.
  • The Labor Day holiday on Monday, September 1st, 2014. UWF returns to regular business hours on Tuesday, September 2nd, 2014.
  • The Veteran’s Day holiday on Tuesday, November 11th, 2014. UWF returns to regular business hours on Wednesday, November 12th, 2014.
  • The Thanksgiving holiday beginning on Thursday, November 27, 2014 and running through Friday, November 28, 2014. UWF returns to regular business hours on Monday, December 1, 2014.
  • Winter Break holiday beginning on Wednesday, December 24, 2014 and running through Thursday, January 1, 2015. UWF returns to regular business hours on Friday, January 2, 2015. (Spring 2015 semester classes will begin on January 5, 2015.)
  • The Martin Luther King holiday on Monday, January 19, 2015.  UWF returns to regular business hours on Tuesday, January 20, 2015.

 Make your visit reservation online today!



Create Your Experience at UWF

Expect to work hard and play hard. Expect to share knowledge. Expect to leave inspired and ready to excel. Ready to start your journey?

Apply Now

Seeing is Believing

We welcome prospective students, their families and friends to campus for tours Monday through Friday.

Visit UWF
Feedback

Feedback