Find Your Admissions Counselor

We are dedicated to supporting our students by helping them navigate the admissions process. All students are assigned an Undergraduate Admissions Counselor.


General Questions?

We can answer most questions pretty easily.  Just send us an email or give us a call!

admissions@uwf.edu
(850) 474-2230
(800) 263-1074


Freshmen - Living in Florida

Look for your county under these regions in Florida, and reach out to your local recruiter.

Northwest Florida
Grace Tennyson

Grace Tennyson

Freshmen Student Admissions Counselor

Florida Counties:
Escambia, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Walton

gtennyson@uwf.edu
(850) 474-2121

Northeast Florida & Panhandle
David Feliciano

David Feliciano

Assistant Director, New Student Recruitment

Florida Counties:
Alachua, Baker, Bay, Bradford, Calhoun, Clay, Columbia, Dixie, Duval, Flagler, Franklin, Gadsden, Gilchrist, Gulf, Hamilton, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Lafayette, Leon, Levy, Liberty, Madison, Marion, Nassau, Putnam, St. Johns, Suwannee, Taylor, Union, Volusia, Wakulla, Washington

dfeliciano@uwf.edu
(850) 474-2519

Central Florida
Ashley Wilson

Ashley Wilson

Freshmen Student Admissions Counselor

Florida Counties:
Citrus, Hernando, Hillsborough, Lake, Manatee, Orange, Osceola, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, Sarasota, Seminole, Sumter

awilson3@uwf.edu
(850) 474-2374

South Florida
Michael Krueger

Michael Krueger

Freshmen Student Admissions Counselor

Florida Counties:
Brevard, Broward, Charlotte, Collier, Desoto, Glades, Hardee, Hendry, Highlands, Indian River, Lee, Martin, Miami-Dade, Monroe, Okeechobee, Palm Beach, St. Lucie

mkrueger@uwf.edu
(850) 474-2253



Freshmen - Living in the U.S.

Western United States
Michael Krueger

Michael Krueger

Freshmen Student Admissions Counselor

States:
Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

mkrueger@uwf.edu
(850) 474-2253

Central United States
Ashley Wilson

Ashley Wilson

Freshmen Student Admissions Counselor

States:
Arkansas, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas

awilson3@uwf.edu
(850) 474-2374

Northeastern United States
David Feliciano

David Feliciano

Assistant Director, New Student Recruitment

States:
Connecticut, Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, Washington D.C., West Virginia, Wisconsin

dfeliciano@uwf.edu
(850) 474-2519

Southeast United States
Grace Tennyson

Grace Tennyson

Freshmen Student Admissions Counselor

States:
Alabama, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee

gtennyson@uwf.edu
(850) 474-2121



Transfer

Look for the first letter of your last name to find your admissions counselor.

Last Name: A, T-Z
Stephanie Kinnard

Stephanie Kinnard

Transfer Student Application and Admissions Counselor

skinnar0@uwf.edu
(850) 473-7320

Last Name: B-D
Katelin Edge

Katelin Edge

Transfer Student Application and Admissions Counselor

kedge@uwf.edu
(850) 474-3292

Last Name: E-J
Kara Torres

Kara Torres

2UWF and Returning Student Admissions Coordinator

ktorres@uwf.edu
(850) 857-6062

Last Name: K-O
Toni Carr

Toni Carr

Transfer Student Application and Admissions Counselor

tcarr@uwf.edu
(850) 857-6084

Last Name: P-S
RayeAnn Sherrill

RayeAnn Sherrill

Transfer Student Application and Admissions Counselor

rsherrill@uwf.edu
(850) 474-3293



Other Students

If you have any questions about what type of student you are, feel free to contact our office at (850) 474-2230 or email admissions@uwf.edu.

2UWF & Returning Students
Kara Torres

Kara Torres

2UWF and Returning Student Admissions Coordinator

ktorres@uwf.edu
(850) 857-6062

Non-Degree Students
Kyree Whitehead

Kyree Whitehead

Associate Director, Undergraduate Admissions

kwhitehead@uwf.edu
(850) 474-3379

Transient Students
Kim Peck

Kim Peck

Florida Shines (Transient Student) Coordinator

kpeck@uwf.edu
(850) 474-2249




Feedback
×
Fill out my online form.