Register Now! Early Bird rates are valid through Friday April 1, 2016


It’s Awards Season!

ACHE South is seeking awards nominations for outstanding credit and non-credit programs, distinguished continuing higher education faculty and leaders, scholarships, and research grants. Recipients will be recognized at the 2016 South ACHE Spring Conference in beautiful Charleston, South Carolina on April 18, 2016. For more information, awards descriptions, and nomination forms please visit our website. The application deadline is February 19, 2016. If you have questions, please contact Dan Connell at or (606) 783-2612.

New Pathways to Leadership

The inaugural ACHE Emerging Leader Institute (ELI) will be held at Loyola University in Chicago, June 13-16, 2016. ELI is open to emerging Continuing Education leaders who are interested in pursuing a career in higher education. Participants will have the opportunity to meet leaders in higher education, network with other emerging leaders and sharpen their focus on available professional pathways to leadership in higher education. Applications are due by January 29, 2016.

Elkins receives Leadership Award

ACHE South is very proud to announce that Dr. Susan Elkins, Chancellor, South Carolina Palmetto College at the University of South Carolina, was awarded the 2015 Leadership Award at ACHE International Conference held in St. Louis, MO in November. Dr. Elkins has served ACHE South as Chair and ACHE International on the Board of Directors. Learn more about Dr. Elkins in the Member Spotlight.